Regular price: $29.65

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Graceling and Game of Thrones, this is the breathtaking conclusion to the Age of Legends trilogy - from number-one New York Times best-selling author Kelley Armstrong.

The empire rests on the edge of a knife, and sisters Ashyn and Moria are the handle and the blade. Desperate to outmaneuver the evil Alvar Kitsune, whose hold on the people grows stronger every day, Emperor Tatsu begs Moria to put aside past grievances and ally with Gavril - at least long enough to make an attempt on Alvar's life. Meanwhile, reunited with her long-lost grandfather, Ashyn discovers that she is the key to a ritual that could reawaken an ancient dragon and turn the tide of the coming battle in their favor.

But with lies and betrayal lurking around every corner, Ashyn and Moria will have to decide once and for all where their allegiances lie. And it may not be where their hearts would lead them....

©2016 KLA Fricke Inc. (P)2016 HarperCollins Publishers

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    64
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

I waited a year for this????

If this is truly the last book in the series then what a huge let down!!!! it seemed like K.A. wanted to wrap this up so quickly that she didn't really shore up the subplots, at least not in anyway that were beyond superficial. I doubt anyone who read the first two books to skip this one, but for any who do read it prepare yourself for a "that's it? seriously?" type of ending.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Disappointed

The storyline was alright, but much was lacking. The language use and conversations were forced and unnatural. It sounded more like a middle schooler who was thesaurus happy than a best selling author's work. I expected better.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

changing the narrator on the last book???!

I seriously don't know why this would ever seem like a good idea. I picked these books because jennifer ikeda was the narrator. I got super into them because she's so great. bought this one without thinking about it and you've chosen a new narrator. bad form. totally not as good

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

much better narrator

I enjoyed the first two books but Therese Plummer gives the characters the life they were missing.