• Spaceship Thrive

  • Thrive Space Colony Adventures, Book 2
  • By: Ginger Booth
  • Narrated by: Veronica Giguere
  • Length: 12 hrs and 55 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (24 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Spaceship Thrive  By  cover art

Spaceship Thrive

By: Ginger Booth
Narrated by: Veronica Giguere
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Pirates, slavers, and deviants!

Captain Sass Collier steers her motley crew across the treacherous planetary rings, seeking solutions to the steady health decline of Mahina Colony. Tantalizing clues point to Sagamore, Mahina’s sister moon.

To get there, Sass needs to upgrade her vintage skyship to a spaceship. Her crew's would-be heroes need to earn their space legs. And ex-cop Sass is probably the wrong person for the job.

But no one else is willing to try.

Only the deranged denizens of the rings can help them reach Sagamore. The natives are more dangerous than the asteroids.

But if Sass doesn’t figure out why the moon’s settlers are failing, Mahina Colony is doomed.

Sass won't let that happen.

If you love exciting space adventures with an ensemble cast of well-meaning misfits, you’ll love Book 2 in Ginger Booth’s Thrive Space Colony Adventures series. For fans of Firefly and Nathan Lowell’s Golden Age of the Solar Clipper series.

©2019 Ginger Booth (P)2021 Ginger Booth

What listeners say about Spaceship Thrive

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A new world awaits

Once again Veronica Giguere has brought Ginger Booth's Thrive series to life with fantastic narration. The world-building has been ramped up by orders of magnitude and fleshed out with new people to meet and places to see and experience. The family that Sass has cobbled together on Thrive has grown in experience and become more cohesive.
I have never been disappointed by Ginger Booth’s writing, but there is something special about listening to the story that makes it even better.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

As good as advertised

I read the description for the Thrive series on Facebook multiple times and even traded messages with the author before buying the first two audiobooks. It is as good as advertised. I usually only listen when I’m driving or running. But I couldn’t put these down and listened all day to get through them. The story and audio performance are both exceptional and I can’t wait for the next book to come to Audible.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not the kind of story I usually go for but I like.

This is not your usual science fiction story I thought I wasn't going to like it but it was a really good read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Thrive adventure continues

A complex adventure with intricate twists and turns. Ginger Booth’s writing pulls you into the worlds she weaves. I marveled at some of the technology she has envisioned. The characters are superbly brought to life by Veronica Giguere. I look forward to experiencing the continuation of the adventures of the Thrive crew. Enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic duo

Once again, the fertile imagination of Ms. Booth and the nuanced performance of Ms. Giguere has created an excellent listening experience. Although I read the book when it first came out on Kindle and really liked it, listening to it brought a whole new richness to the story. The setup of a mismatched crew on a cobbled together spaceship is not new, but the thoughtful world building and rich characterization Ms. Booth brings to the story makes it fresh. And the vocal portrayals Ms. Giguere creates brings the characters to life. Definitely worth the time to listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Keep Thriving

Another of Ginger's books brought to life in audio format. I love the attention to detail on how the ship is laid out with both a link to visually see the layout and also the narrator's opening description. The adventures of Sass and the crew continue in this sequel.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Excellent Sequel

Stronger than the first book in most ways, even if it did drag a little in the middle. Sass and crew come together over some harrowing situations including Space Pirates, asteroid fields and ever-present dangers of Space. All the characters do a lot of growing up, even Sass herself. I got my copy from AudioBooks Unleashed!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another outstanding installment

Spaceship Thrive is another outstanding installment in the Thrive series. Ginger Booth is an exceptionally talented writer whose style sucks you right into the story, and keeps you reading.

Veronica Giguere's narration brings the extremely well developed characters to life in a way that makes them real. She's the ideal narrator for this series!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The adventure continues!

The best motley crew in space to spend time with in one of the most richly imagined futures. Very well narrated, too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The story continues and it doesn't disappoint!

The Thrive crew continues their adventure! Booth paints a gorgeous word picture of the sometimes-difficult lives of the characters in her universe. Imagination and wordsmithing unite to create a story that's thrilling, unpredictable, and a joy to read.

As with Book One, Veronica Giguere's narration delightfully brings the characters to life. Her range allows her to give each character a voice, and she faithfully renders all the dialog in those voices.

Looking forward to book 3!