Your audiobook is waiting…

Someone Is Lying

Narrated by: Lucy Price-Lewis
Length: 7 hrs and 45 mins
3 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The chilling new psychological thriller from Jenny Blackhurst, the number one best-selling author of How I Lost You. Full of unexpected twists, this is perfect for fans of Friend Request, Close to Home and The Guilty Wife

It's been a year since Erica Spencer died in a tragic accident at a party, and the community where she lived has moved on with their lives. Everybody has secrets. But someone thinks it wasn't an accident. Someone thinks it was murder. 

Some are worth killing for. And when an anonymous podcast names six local suspects, shock waves ripple through the neighbourhood. Before the podcast is over, the police will be opening more than one murder enquiry. Because someone is lying. But who?

©2019 Jenny Blackhurst (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shell Baker
  • Shell Baker
  • 07-05-19

Hooked from page one

OMG I so wasn’t expecting that….First of all I am hooked from page one and read half the book, then life gets in the way and there is jobs to be done. So I download the audio book, now I can kill two birds with one stone….Listen to this gripping book that I found myself engrossed in, while doing the house work! Happy Days.

Next thing I know I am sitting on the sofa totally mesmerised. Then I get to the epilogue where the story is wrapped up and I am saying out loud WOW!……My jaw just hit the floor, What a book, what an ending!

This book is simply fantastic I cannot begin to tell you how clever the story is. I could rave on about it for ages. But you need to read it for yourself to see what I mean. and you sure as hell will NOT be disappointed.

I cannot recommend it enough giving it all the stars.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andromeda's Twin
  • Andromeda's Twin
  • 06-20-19

WOW

This is a hugely entertaining tale and I very much recommed it to everyone, the narration was marvellous, the tale addictive, I admit to losing a few hours sleep whilst listening to this one. There is so much intrigue, so much drama, so much irritation with most of the characters too, but still an excellent story with a very interesting twist that I did not guess, maybe I'm just dumb but I think it would catch most people out (except for those marvellous sleuths amongst us who ALWAYS guess whodunnit by page 5) .
I think you should buy it, listen to it and enjoy it.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kim
  • Kim
  • 09-11-19

starts out well

Starts out well enough, but so many characters.. many with similar sounding names..Miranda, Melisa, Felicity, etc,.that I found it hard to keep track - especially as most of the characters lacked any depth it was hard differentiate.
By the halfway I was beginning to zone out and lose interest, found myself not caring enough about any of them bother finding out what 'happened'... didn't care if they'd all parachuted off of Westminster Abbey and turned into Wombles.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gwyneth Smith
  • Gwyneth Smith
  • 08-24-19

Rather complicated towards the end

Rather complicated towards the end, so much so that I skipped along as it was getting a bit repetitive.