Prime logo Prime members: New to Audible?
Get 2 free audiobooks during trial.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
Premium Plus auto-renews for $14.95/mo after 30 days. Cancel anytime.
Siege  By  cover art

Siege

By: Rhiannon Frater
Narrated by: Cassandra Campbell
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.47

Buy for $24.47

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's summary

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater’s As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner.

The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors, who have found tenuous safety in Texas, defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits. Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected mayor. Jenni; her stepson, Jason; and Juan - Travis’s right-hand man - are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers.

In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. And what’s left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors.

©2009, 2012 Rhiannon Frater (P)2012 Audible, Inc.

Critic reviews

"There's a lot of great zombie fiction out there, but Rhiannon Frater sets the gold standard. She's got the goods." (Joe McKinney, author of Dead City and Apocalypse of the Dead)
"The First Days is one of the few zombie novels fueled by the power of feminine protagonists in an apocalyptic world gone wrong." (Harrisburg Book Examiner, "Best Zombie Books of the Decade")

What listeners say about Siege

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Book I LOVE to HATE!

What did you love best about Siege?

I love Rhiannon Frater! I have loved the As the World Dies Trilogy from the first sentence! I love book three and hate it at the same time! I love it for the rich, edge of your seat story, Spending time with some of my favorite characters, and finding out what happens next! What I hate about this book is that it is the end of the series and that makes me sad.

I can imagine how hard it was for her to have written this particular book and the sacrifices that were made. However I think it was beautifully written and well done as always!

What did you like best about this story?

I love how she completely wrapped up the story lines of the characters while leaving what could happen next up to the readers imagination. They can live on in your mind well after your done reading this and the possibilities are nearly endless.

What does Cassandra Campbell bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

Cassandra is an incredible narrator!

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

I did listen to it all in one setting! I could not stop listening and have since listened to it again.

Any additional comments?

This book should come with a warning! Out of the entire trilogy this book with both elate and upset the reader. I laughed, cried and sat in total shock! This book is a must read!