adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

He moved on from heartbreak in the only way he knew how. She trusted him with her heart, mind, body, and soul. When secrets from the past resurface, life as they know it will be destroyed.
 

Josie Michaels loves single-father Alex and his adorable daughter, Hannah. She completes their family in ways the heartbroken duo could never have imagined.
 

Alex Biggs needs solace from the torturous pain of his wife, Claire's, disappearance. He finds sweet relief in the arms of kindhearted, beautiful Josie.
 

When the truth about Claire's disappearance surfaces, the secluded bubble of happiness Josie and Alex have forged implodes.
 

Will these lovable characters find a way to heal and move on from tragedy, or has their path to happiness been crushed beyond repair? Find out now in Shining Pearls.
 

Fans of Bella Andre's Sullivans Series and Marie Force's Gansett Island Series are sure to enjoy this pause-resisting romance series.
 

While this book can be listened to as a stand-alone novel, the author suggests listening to Shattered Diamonds (book one) first for the ultimate listener experience. These exciting contemporary romance novels have been known to make listeners desperate to binge the next book in this addictive series. You've been warned!

©2019 Ann Omasta (P)2019 Ann Omasta

What listeners say about Shining Pearls (An Addictive Small-Town Romance Series)

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent writing

Ann Omasta has done it again with a beautiful story that the relatable characters are able to get past the initial awkwardness of their specific situation. she also once again left us hanging on what is to come next with Hannah, Josie, Alex and Claire. I can't wait for the next book!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Surprised, but not in a bad way

As I hadn’t read the first book, I was quite surprised by the beginning of the story, but not in a bad way. It was actually interesting to start the story with Claire coming back home after her ordeal.

At first, I didn’t know who to root for–poor Claire who was away for a year, or poor Josie who finds herself in the position of a homewrecker. It isn’t exactly a love triangle, but some may think it is. For a long time I wasn’t sure who had Alex’s love. That’s how good the book is written. Characters are neither good nor bad, they all have their flaws and most of them come from circumstances they have no control on.

There’s a suspense element with Claire’s kidnapper being free. But it’s clearly not the focus of the story. But the ending brings it back full force and makes me want to read the next book.

As for the narration, it was interesting that the author herself narrated it. Though her skills aren’t great, she also knows the story deeply and brings a little bit of her soul in the audiobook.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good Series with a cliffhanger!

This is book 2 in the series and these books should be read in order. I felt bad for Josie now that she has fallen for Alex and Claire has come back. Of course, I was happy she came back but I was a bit upset the way the story went and the way Alex treated Josie.
I enjoyed this story, but not as much as the 1st one. This one also ends with a cliffhanger..... Get this Audiobook to see what happens. Narration was good for the female voices but I couldn't real tell the difference when the men were talking. Looking forward to see what happens in the next book. I would recommend this audiobook.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another great Ann Omasta story

I enjoy Ann Omasta's stories and this was not different. The pace was just right. The characters were awesome and the storyline very true to life. Excellent narration. I can’t wait to get the next book in the series.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

CLIFFHANGER

The story is very different, but leaves out so much of the background information. Then to have it a cliffhanger leaves me cold. If I run across any more from Ann Omasta I will have to listen to the end before starting the book and will not buy a cliffhanger.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wowza, Ann Omasta does it again

This is such a great series. It pulls you in and doesn't let go. Not even at the end because there is a cliff hanger!!! The story of Alex and his two women had me worried but Ann Omasta tells their story beautifully and I loved it.

I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

NEVER GIVE UP ON LOVE

I received this book for free and am giving my honest and voluntary review.

Not knowing in the beginning that this was a continuation book, I was thrown off as to why it started the way it did. Getting into the book, I was really upset with Alex as to why he had given up so easily on his missing wife and how Josie had just moved in and had an affair with him before his wife was declared dead. I did like Dean’s unwavering devotion and love of Josie. This book is a cliffhanger also.

I was surprised that the author did the narration. I have to stick with my theory that women have a hard time doing the men’s voices. I did love her women’s voices.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Love this series!

This is a wonderful second book in this series. Ann Omasta's writing brings out the characters feelings, hopes and disappoints. I did have one problem with this book. After Alex's wife Claire had been missing for a year he found someone to spend time with. How can what Alex and Josie shared be called an affair when Claire was assumed dead? I can understand Claire feeling bitter thinking he'd moved on. Her family was the one thing that helped her survive being kidnapped and held captive for a year. I just had a hard time believing this part of the story. Still the story came together really good and I did enjoy it.

Ann Omasta's narration is very good as she takes you through the lives of the characters.

I received a free review copy of this audible and I'm thrilled to be able to provide my honest review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

GOOD SERIES!

I enjoyed it! The narration was great and kept me entertained. The author did a good job with the character builds and plot. I look forward to reading more books in this series. I was given this free review copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Captivating!

What an unfortunate predicament Alex, Josie, Claire and Dean have found themselves in. I feel bad for all of them and hope they can somehow all get their happily ever after. I love this series and can't wait to see how it all ends in the next book. Ann Omasta has done a wonderful job writing and narrating this addictive series. I received this audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this unbiased review.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christy D
  • Christy D
  • 02-07-20

Shining Pearls

I must say I really messed this series up and accidentally started with book 2. Their were several things I was confused about, but obviously after listening to book 1 and 2 I figured it all out. I love that his wife returned although after such a tragedy it takes a minute to get readjusted to each other and the time they they missed. Of course their is Josie and Alex's relationship to deal with. Alex did jump head first into this relationship with Josie, but when his wife returned he could have handled the situation so much better. Dean is a total stand up guy where Josie is concerned. And again with another cliffhanger.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nina B.
  • Nina B.
  • 11-17-19

What the.....

My heart is so confused... it is not fair for Josie to be pushed aside because Claire is back home. But it is also not fair for Claire not to have her family waiting on her with open arms. The twists in this book will have you stopped in your tracks. The narration is great. I recommend this book but there is another cliffhanger. Be aware!!

🎧Audiobook Obsession

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SanDra bookjunkee
  • SanDra bookjunkee
  • 09-18-19

Twisty Good

Alex and Josie have moved on together when suddenly the truth of his wife's disappearance is revealed and what really happens shocks them all can't wait to find out what happens next great book loved it !

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 09-08-19

Unexpected!

This series has me on the edge of my seat! It picks up where Shattered Diamonds leaves off, and we have Claire who has been missing for a year arrive home to find her husband and daughter involved with Josie! Omasta has masterfully woven this series, letting us both love and hate characters, feel frustration, compassion and love. It's full of drama as both women love Alex, yet he has to choose one, and it may not be the one we expect. Emotions run high, Josie and Claire both have things to work through. And we have to love Hannah and her innocence. Loving her mother and Josie as the drama unfolds around her. It's so good, and it leaves us with a cliffhanger...as we wait for book 3!!!! Ann Omasta also narrates this book. I really enjoy her performances, as she can not only write, but has a talent to bring her own stories to life as she meant them to be. Her voices are wonderful and I look forward to her next release!