Your audiobook is waiting…

Shark Wave

A Troy Bodean Tropical Thriller, Book 6
Narrated by: Theo Holland
Length: 6 hrs and 40 mins
4 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A dead maid found in a closet full of drugs and money, a multi-million dollar mansion with a shady group of owners trying to elect the next Governor of Massachusetts and a couple of has-been strippers looking to make a quick buck.

What do they all have in common? Who knows, but you can be sure Troy Bodean will wind up in the middle of it all.

He's back and livin' large on Martha's Vineyard when all the dirty dealings begin. He's lost one girlfriend but maybe found another. And the multi-million dollar house he's shacking up in just so happens to have a dead body stuck in a closet. Who committed the dastardly deed? The powerful political players, of course...but why?
 

He's going to need some help to get through this one. Whom can he turn to? Could it be Daisy Mae and Ellie Mae Gallup, the twin sister strippers with the alleged love child of Troy? Yup. Hold onto your hats, this is going to be one wild ride.

You don't want to miss this! Shark Wave revisits the zany suspenseful mastery of Troy's first Tropical Thriller and blows the roof off.

Grab Shark Wave today, but watch out that you don't become the chum. Fans of Hiaasen and Dorsey will love this book.

More in the Troy Bodean Tropical Thriller series:

  • Rogue Wave
  • Deep Wave
  • Blood Wave
  • Dark Wave
  • Skull Wave
  • Shark Wave
©2018 David Berens (P)2019 David Berens

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Such a fun ride!

This is a fantastic story, full of action, suspense and loads of humour. Murder, drugs, absolutely inept villains and corrupted politicians are all around the place, and, of course, Troy Bodean is just in the middle of it.

A great listening that is made even better by the great job of Theo Holland narrating it. It really leave me wanting more =D

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Bad guys as the Keystone cops

What a ludicrous ride. It’s the keystone cops but with bad guys. This is the first that I have read from this author. Actually, my husband and I listened to it on a car trip.

The writer has a great sense of humor and a good story telling technique.

I kept shaking my head telling myself this is way over the top but entertaining. How any set of characters could corner the market on bad luck is beyond me. Also, the happenstance that most of the bad guys have relocated from the Carolinas or from his military past is another given.

Murder, drugs, guns, etc are throughout this book. Take a chance and enjoy the ride.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful