adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Kenneth L. Capps has turned the reality of corruption into a page-turning thriller.

In the background of Operation Iraqi Freedom and the war in Iraq, with a dedicated soldier as their pawn, two powerful men play a high-stakes game. One works on the side of good, corrupted when he realizes what he could gain by utilizing his position to his own advantage. The other has been working for years, patiently waiting for his chance to possess his prize.

But which of them is the lesser of two evils? The young soldier struggles to figure out who to trust when the line between right and wrong is blurred by a shadow that grows darker with each carefully crafted lie.

Fans of Brad Thor, Brad Meltzer, Ted Bell, and Karl Mailantes will love the twists and turns of this suspense-filled thriller written by a former Marine who served in Operation Desert Shield.
 

©2018 Kenneth Capps (P)2019 Kenneth Capps

More from the same

What listeners say about Shadows at War: A Novel

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Marine book

Oohrah! Loved this book: the story, the details, the dialogue and the narration. God bless the Marines 🇺🇸👍🏼. Semper Fi