Regular price: $6.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Her future looks bright, but there are shadows lurking around the corner....

Eva is 18 and in trouble. She’s carrying the secret child of a man she adores - a man that her fearsome father has forbidden her to see. 

The love of her life has proposed, and her father has drawn a hard line. If she runs away with him, she will lose her inheritance. If she stays home, she will lose her child, her lover, and the life she’s always dreamed of. 

Eva has a choice. She can either become the bad bitch or stay the good girl her family demands that she be. 

What happens in the end, Eva will never see coming. 

Fans of Nora Roberts, Barbara Freethy, and Maya Banks will be intrigued and heartbroken by this exciting and stunning novel of forbidden love that ends in a shocking cliffhanger. Start this illicit, sexy love series with Shaded Love by USA Today best-selling author Cristiane Serruya now!

©2017 Between the Pages, LLC (P)2018 Between the Pages, LLC

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartbreaking and Shocking Cliffhanger

This story is a prequel of Unpredictable Love. Eva's story is totally heartbreaking. She's so young and naive. The story ends with a shocking cliffhanger. Now, I can't wait to listen to the next book in the Series, Unpredictable Love. The duet narration was well done and easy to listen. I received this free review copy audiobook at my request and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Life Changing Decision!

Eva is 18, pregnant and in love with a man that her father disapproves of. She makes the choice to be with the father of her baby and leaves her family as well as her inheritance behind in England and moves to Ireland. She soon finds out that the man she loves is not who she thought he was but what does that mean for both herself and her baby?

This is a prequel and the story continues in Love Painted Red which has already been released. I enjoyed the dual narration and thought the narrators did a great job. I voluntarily reviewed a Complimentary Copy of this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love the dual narrators

this story is just heartbreaking all the way around. this is very important to setting up the next story, Unpredictable Love. which is it's own wonderful story. this is shorter too, and well worth the time if you're investing in the series. it can be a stand alone, but I can promise you'll want to know the rest of the story. this was more of an ending for now than a cliffhanger.

I prefer the way this was narrated with both male and female voices. it makes it easier to follow along. I've only listened to a handful of audio books, but dual narration is definitely my preference. the narrators used have accents, but they were easy to understand and it adds to the story since the characters in this book aren't american. I really liked it. I think I actually got more emotional listening to it than I did reading it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Interesting

What an amazing read. I really enjoyed this book. The characters and the story line where so very well written that every aspect of Shaded Love flowed together so perfectly. A captivating story any book lover should have.