Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Ready to make art and money, at the same time?

Monica Leonelle has written the playbook for authors on building a sustainable writing career as an independent publisher.

The path to becoming a full-time author is clear cut, but no one is talking about exactly what you need to focus on, and when. This book is for authors who feel overwhelmed and overworked while trying to reach their dreams of writing full-time. With this book, you can end the confusion of what marketing tactics to implement, how to make it in this industry on a budget, and answer the age-old question of, "Why isn't my book selling?" at any point in the process.

In Prosperous Creation, you'll learn about the seven tiers of prosperous creation and figure out what tier you're at. From there, Monica gives you two to three straightforward goals to focus on to help you move through that tier faster. By working on the few most important things for the stage in your career you're at, you'll be able to block out all the noise, conflicting advice, and comparisonitis - and reach your writing goals sooner as a result! Plus, when you get to tiers four and up, that's when you start to see your money grow.

The Prosperous Creation system will help you:

  • If you haven't finished your book
  • If you struggle to get reviews or sales
  • If you feel overwhelmed by marketing your books
  • If your books are not getting great feedback
  • If you've had some success but are ready to get to the next level
  • If you jump around between projects without finishing the one in front of you
  • If you have seen a huge drop in sales recently and don't know how to build them back up
  • If you are having trouble keeping the readers you find engaged
  • If you are seeing some success but feel totally burned out by your current workflow

©2017 Monica Leonelle (P)2017 Monica Leonelle

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just the book I needed!

I love this book! It is exactly what I needed! When Monica says this is the framework for author success, she isn't overselling. I am a self published romance author and also a wannabe author of YA fantasy romance. This book helped me understand that I could be at different places in my author career based on my different projects, and outlined the steps I need to take to achieve success at every level. In particular, her beginning section on mindset was very helpful. I didn't realize how much clearing out some of my own mental hurdles could help me as an author. In addition, I love that this book is a whole system, with a ton of available resources on Monica's website. I found these resources to be a great supplement for the book. I read this book in e-book format first, but I found that I absorbed the material more easily in the audio version. Plus I could listen on the exercise bike, in the car, while the kids were watching SpongeBob, everywhere. If you're an author who is serious about making writing a career, I can't recommend this book highly enough.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A Sleeping Giant

I have to admit, when I first saw the title of this book I thought “oh no, Leonelle has gone the way of The Secret and other such fluff. In fact, I was only interested in the book because I’d read other books in her “Growth Hacking For Storytellers” series and found them indispensable. Although the books are numbered I haven’t read them anywhere near in order and find they stand alone, each deepening specific areas of writing. As a writer, I’ve found Monica to be one of the few authors to offer meaningful, actionable guidance. Her wisdom and quirky sense of humor has made her feel like an old friend and seasoned pro in one.

As I dug into Prosperous Creation it became very clear that Monica was taking on an ambitious task. This was to be a marketing guide, a business framework and so much more. I’ve read marketing guides. I’m a student of marketing. My undergrad was in marketing. I knew exactly where this book would come up short. As I started reading I waited for advice that was doomed to be dated in a couple years. I expected a narrow attempt at duplicating what worked once for one author in one situation. I expected the same pitfalls that keep me from reading books like this. As I read I was shocked to find rich insights from someone who truly loves the art and gets the business. The advice was sound, well-grounded and based on good, real business fundamentals – all without losing the soul we fight so hard to keep in our creative work.

A real artist with real wisdom to give to those who wish to build real careers from their work, Monica Leonelle has achieved the seemingly impossible where it is so desperately needed. I owe her a debt of gratitude, and after reading this treasure you will too.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Self Publishing Must Read

Monica Leonelle offers a straightforward, actionable system for making a career out of writing--no matter what level you're starting from. There is a ton of information packed in these pages, but Monica's writing style makes this read like advice from a friend rather than a textbook. Still, it's incredibly thorough--covering how to improve your writing craft to how to get fans who promote your stories for you. Fans of Sterling & Stone's Write, Publish, Repeat and Chris Fox's Write To Market will love this book. I also recommend reading the other books in Monica's Growth Hacking for Storytellers series like Write Better, Faster and 8-minute Writing Habit.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very informative and full of valuable information

This audiobook is very inspiring and has a lot of information. It goes through several "stages" of a creative person's career and shows how to ascend each level before getting to the next. Listen through all the way to the end at least once, then go back and work on the level you've identified yourself to be. It can seem daunting, but the first and very important step is to have the right mindset. It is the basic foundation. After that comes craft, and only then, when you have mastered your own self, do you worry about reaching readers and creating a marketing empire.

I wish I can breeze through each level faster, but I also want to do things well, so I will be listening to and referring to the ebook, a lot in my creative career.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Genius

Excellent audiobook for new and seasoned authors.

Monica shares her process in a conversational manner.

The narrator was pleasant to listen to.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Resource for Every Writer

I have been struggling to figure out why I've been spinning my wheels for months with my writing. After listening to Monica's "Prosperous Creation," I found my answers as well as several solutions to get back on track. I'm excited to sit down at my desk and seize the day. Thank you, Monica, for writing such a helpful guide to show authors not only what roadblocks can and do get in the way, but for providing paths around and over them. I'm going to recommend this book to every struggling writer I know.