We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
A Complaint Free World Audiobook

A Complaint Free World

Regular Price:$19.93
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

In your hands, you hold the secret to transforming your life. Big words? Yes, but this is a plan that has already proven itself with millions of people around the world. In a Sunday-morning sermon, Will told his congregation he wanted to make the world a complaint-free zone and, to prove he was serious, he passed out purple bracelets to each church member and offered them a challenge. "If you catch yourself complaining, take the bracelet and move it to the other wrist."

Now, less than a year later, more than six million people have taken up the challenge, trying to go 21 consecutive days without complaining, criticizing, or gossiping, and in so doing, forming a new, positive habit. By changing your words, you can change your thoughts and then begin to create your life by design. People have shared stories with Will of chronic pain relieved, relationships healed, careers improved, and becoming an overall happier person.

You will learn the steps to eradicating this poisonous form of expression from your life. If you stay with it, you will find that not only will you not complain, but others around you will cease to do so as well. In a short period of time, you can have the life you've always dreamed of having.

NOTE: To receive your free bracelet, please visit http://www.AComplaintFreeWorld.org.

©2007 Will Bowen; (P)2007 Random House, Inc. Random House Audio, a division of Random House, Inc.

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.6 (230 )
5 star
 (160)
4 star
 (46)
3 star
 (17)
2 star
 (6)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.6 (172 )
5 star
 (126)
4 star
 (29)
3 star
 (13)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.6 (172 )
5 star
 (122)
4 star
 (37)
3 star
 (10)
2 star
 (2)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    William Winston Salem, NC, United States 11-28-13
    William Winston Salem, NC, United States 11-28-13
    HELPFUL VOTES
    472
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    786
    123
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "No complaints"

    If I had any complaints about this book I wouldn't dare express them here.

    I will say that this is one of those books that would work better in print or on an iPad, because there are sections I wanted to whiz through and times that I would have liked to mark a page to come back to.

    That's not a complaint, is it?

    8 of 8 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA, United States 09-20-12
    Amazon Customer CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA, United States 09-20-12 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    5
    2
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    8
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Life changing"

    I bought this 4 years ago (and I still complain too much), but I still listen to it all the time (at 2x speed because the speaker is a slow talker). Although, I don't follow the rules of the plan, it has still made me more conscious of when I complain and about 20% of the time I am able to catch myself and stop. (that's a significant amount of complaints and arguments avoided for me). I would recommend this to everyone, even if you don't complain.

    6 of 6 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Charles 10-01-08
    Charles 10-01-08 Listener Since 2007
    HELPFUL VOTES
    57
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    66
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    "Good premise, but drags on longer than it needs."

    This book has a good message to pass a long. However I believe it dragged on pieces that it did not need to. The bulk of the book's idea was given in the first hour or so, but afterward, it went into stories that were repetitive. I would consider this a pass. Read what it's about and you got the jest of what it's trying to convey.

    8 of 9 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kathryn New Castle, DE, USA 04-26-09
    Kathryn New Castle, DE, USA 04-26-09 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    "A Complaint Free World"

    Everyone is looking for transformation. This book A Complaint Free World will most definitely direct you on the right path. Although I am working extremely hard to get past the first few days, I am becoming more aware of just life itself. I can not thank Will Bowen enough. I challenge everyone to accept this challenge, listen to this book, it will change your life forever.

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kay Wais 12-03-15
    Kay Wais 12-03-15
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Life changing"
    Where does A Complaint Free World rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

    It was a great book. I'm not saying it was the best book ever. But the ideas presented and the message is one of the best.


    Any additional comments?

    In my lifetime I often find that the best experiences, books, and people that I later cherish are not those that jump out at me at first or even for a long time after. This book is like that. It seemed somewhat enjoyable and interesting while listening to it. But the appreciation for it came later because the concepts stuck with me and continued to germinate and grow... and then I started to realize that it significantly changed me, my behavior, and my relationships, for the better.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christopher J. Harold 06-22-15 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    118
    7
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great book! worth reading!"

    A good solution on how to implement positive speech! I am wearing my bracelet now.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Michael E. McKeon 11-14-17 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    4
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    26
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "WOW!"

    This is a wonderful book for any who would like to BE THE CHANGE they want to see! For change begins within. Thank you Will Bowen!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 07-30-17 Member Since 2016
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    21
    20
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Un bon défi à relever !"

    J'ai adoré ce livre audio! Je tente le défi et je peux déjà dire que c'est très difficile!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    David C. Wesley 01-05-17 Member Since 2014
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    2
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "a blessing
    "

    I Wii try! and I believe it will be a big help! try it yourself.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Amazon Customer 11-04-16
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Life Changer"

    Thank you Pastor Will Bowen, for this Blessing to The World!!! This is simply Awesome!!!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.