Regular price: $24.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series.

Book One - Justice Calling

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After 25 years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.

As long as she doesn't use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Book Two - Murder of Crows

They say you can never go home again. If only that were true.

Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.

Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings.

Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir's ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she's gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.

Book Three - Pack of Lies

Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand.

Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade's plans go out the proverbial window.

Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer.

And then Jade's evil ex-lover makes another move.

©2015 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2016 AnneMarie Buhl

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    6

Performance

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    185
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Story

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Beatrice
  • Houston, TX, United States
  • 12-29-16

It's Okay

The first story was ok, but, I'm not sure if I wll read the next two stories. The plot was predictable and a bit flat. However, the characters and the world created is interesting.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall

Most Impressive

A nerd/geek sorceress, foul mouth ,non white and enough nerdom references to make any True Believer smile. I did not have high hopes for these books( the wanna be Potter/Twilight/True blood everywhere) but this refreshing take on a well travelled story road was a welcome surprise. That is such a rarity these days.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • KCarey
  • Spokane, WA USA
  • 01-29-17

A nice bit of Fluff for Urban Fantasy

If you could sum up The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 in three words, what would they be?

Short, Sweet, Simple

Almost 11 hrs for three books is a bit like reading a dime store paperback or a young adult book. Not what I'd expect from this.

The story isn't bad, but it's nothing special either. I'll keep at it, as I'm curious enough to want to know more.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

The only moment when I had an extreme reaction was that in the first book you hear Jade swearing a fair amount. F-bombs drop all over the place. And then she uses the phrase 'Lady Bits'. I laughed and asked the book 'What? Are you joking?' as it amazed me that she could swear like a sailor, but couldn't be vulgar in that moment. A more general fade to black would have been better.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Good base/ main cast wasn't interesting

Narrator was fine main character was generic and did not give me any reason to be concerned about her (the fact that she was nearly unkillable didn't help), love story felt a bit rushed with neither character having enough chemistry developted beyond we solved a mystery together and she has a high libido. Supporting cast was alright I suppose, side characters where interesting if not a bit condescending ( let's turn on the person who saved our butts and lived as our neighbor for years because she happen to be part of a minority). Overall it's an interesting universe with a well done structure I only wish the characters had a bit more time to be flushed out before the story moved on to the next romance scene.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Shari
  • Earleville, MD, United States
  • 01-05-17

Nice but short and under developed

A good premise for the story, but it lacks depth. It reads like a YA novel, but with a lot of swearing. I get the feeling that this is a first attempt at an adult novel for this author and the only way she knew to do adult speak was to pepper it with f@ck. I wouldn't have spent the credits on all 3 books separately as they are very short, but as a collection they were okay.

The characters are interesting, but very 2 dimensional. I really don't care if none of them survive because they do not have that real quality that makes the reader actually care about them.

The narrator has a nice voice and does okay, but misprounces Alec's as Alex's; petty I know, but it is annoying.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

REALLY Enjoyed these first 3 books

Annie Bellet did a great job of writing these stories. I can't wait to start book number 4. This story grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go. I was so glad there were 3 books because it kept the story going for me. The narrator was excellent. She did a wonderful job with each character. I thought the relationship between Jade and Alek happened quite quickly. But, the story wasn't very long, so I guess the process had to be sped up. Still great story with a lot of twists and turns, always with the villain in the background. I'm sure his time is coming up in one of the next books. Looking forward to the next installation of this series.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Decent

in my opinion, the story, the characters, the whole thing has serious potential. that said the story feels rushed, the characters are not explored very much, and the love interest feels sloppy and rushed as well hope the books after this one or done better. The narrator is fantastic though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Entertaining. I'm going to stick with the series..

Enjoyed the references to D&D, sci-fi / fantasy and action movies from the '80s. Also liked the main character's inner dialogue; that blend of sarcasm meets what's avceptable to actually SAY...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Enjoyable but too short

Liked triligy but can't justify the credits at only 3+ hours long for the rest

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Elisabeth
  • STANTON, CA, United States
  • 05-22-16

Not bad

Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

Probably not, though it is ok for a light read.

What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

As a rule I find cliffhangers annoying.

Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Folly Blaine?

I'm not sure if it is the narrator or the editor's fault but in the first story the character Alek has a Russian accent. In the second story he has no accent. And in the third his accent is all over the place.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Ali
  • 07-10-16

The books are too short

The characters are great, but the books are too short and leave you wanting more!

Can't wait to listen to the rest in the series.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Hussain
  • 11-14-17

Simply Amazing !

I was thoroughly amazed how entertaining and well written book !

It is light reading , but well made story lines that catches your imagination and give you rich experience of Annie's world .

I read in previous comments how short the books are , which partly that is true , but this can what some readers looking for . Just to be clear , the novel is fully comprehensive in details and by no mean a superficial detailed novel .

I also thoroughly enjoyed the nerd's rich experience shown in the books ( from computer games through comic world and surprises mentioning Naruto's famous manga reference . Making this novel into a unique special piece of art and a small treasure .
Try the novel ! Don't miss out !

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Trina H
  • 11-15-17

Great series

Purchased the first 3 books together, glad I did as I wanted to follow Jade’s story after the first book. Not your usual paranormal person Jade is a geek girl who owns a games store. Refreshing change from my usual urban fantasy can definitely recommend.