We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 Audiobook

The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3: Justice Calling, Murder of Crows, Pack of Lies

Regular Price:$24.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Gamer. Nerd. Sorceress.

This is the omnibus of the first three books in the USA Today best-selling urban fantasy series Twenty-Sided Sorceress, collected together for the first time in one convenient volume. Fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles will enjoy this series.

Book One - Justice Calling

Jade Crow lives a quiet life running her comic book and game store in Wylde, Idaho. After 25 years fleeing from a powerful sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her powers, quiet suits her just fine. Surrounded by friends who are even less human than she is, Jade figures she's finally safe.

As long as she doesn't use her magic.

When dark powers threaten her friends' lives, a sexy shape-shifter enforcer shows up. He's the shifter world's judge, jury, and executioner rolled into one, and he thinks Jade is to blame. To clear her name, save her friends, and stop the villain, she'll have to use her wits and her sorceress powers.

Except Jade knows that as soon as she does, a far deadlier nemesis awaits.

Book Two - Murder of Crows

They say you can never go home again. If only that were true.

Game store owner and nerd sorceress extraordinaire Jade Crow knows death stalks her in the form of her murderous ex-lover, Samir, a sorcerer who wants to eat her heart and take her power. With the help of her friends, and sexy tiger-shifter Alek, Jade trains for the inevitable confrontation.

Until her estranged father shows up begging for help. Someone or something is murdering the crow shifters of Three Feathers ranch and her father believes sorcery is the only way to stop the killings.

Faced with an unknown foe, a family that exiled her decades before, a deepening relationship with Alek, and Samir's ever-present threat, Jade will need all the power she's gained and then some to stop the Murder of Crows.

Book Three - Pack of Lies

Let sleeping dogs lie. Wolves, on the other hand.

Recovering from a broken heart and coming to terms with her family history, all sorceress Jade Crow wants is to resume running her comic book store and gaming with her friends. With a town full of strange wolf shifters, a 150-year-old peace accord hanging in the balance, and the Justice who broke her heart back in her life, Jade's plans go out the proverbial window.

Wolves are killing wolves, innocent human lives are caught in the crossfire, and not everyone in town is who they appear to be. As the bodies stack up and the doubts build, Jade and her friends race to find the true killer.

And then Jade's evil ex-lover makes another move.

©2015 AnneMarie Buhl (P)2016 AnneMarie Buhl

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (338 )
5 star
 (153)
4 star
 (122)
3 star
 (47)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (5)
Overall
4.2 (311 )
5 star
 (140)
4 star
 (109)
3 star
 (44)
2 star
 (11)
1 star
 (7)
Story
4.4 (310 )
5 star
 (172)
4 star
 (93)
3 star
 (33)
2 star
 (7)
1 star
 (5)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Beatrice Houston, TX, United States 12-29-16
    Beatrice Houston, TX, United States 12-29-16 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1480
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    1071
    991
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    173
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "It's Okay"

    The first story was ok, but, I'm not sure if I wll read the next two stories. The plot was predictable and a bit flat. However, the characters and the world created is interesting.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    KCarey Spokane, WA USA 01-29-17
    KCarey Spokane, WA USA 01-29-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    2
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    31
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "A nice bit of Fluff for Urban Fantasy"
    If you could sum up The Twenty-Sided Sorceress Series, Books 1-3 in three words, what would they be?

    Short, Sweet, Simple

    Almost 11 hrs for three books is a bit like reading a dime store paperback or a young adult book. Not what I'd expect from this.

    The story isn't bad, but it's nothing special either. I'll keep at it, as I'm curious enough to want to know more.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    The only moment when I had an extreme reaction was that in the first book you hear Jade swearing a fair amount. F-bombs drop all over the place. And then she uses the phrase 'Lady Bits'. I laughed and asked the book 'What? Are you joking?' as it amazed me that she could swear like a sailor, but couldn't be vulgar in that moment. A more general fade to black would have been better.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer 01-12-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    1
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good base/ main cast wasn't interesting"

    Narrator was fine main character was generic and did not give me any reason to be concerned about her (the fact that she was nearly unkillable didn't help), love story felt a bit rushed with neither character having enough chemistry developted beyond we solved a mystery together and she has a high libido. Supporting cast was alright I suppose, side characters where interesting if not a bit condescending ( let's turn on the person who saved our butts and lived as our neighbor for years because she happen to be part of a minority). Overall it's an interesting universe with a well done structure I only wish the characters had a bit more time to be flushed out before the story moved on to the next romance scene.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Shari Earleville, MD, United States 01-05-17
    Shari Earleville, MD, United States 01-05-17 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    22
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Nice but short and under developed"

    A good premise for the story, but it lacks depth. It reads like a YA novel, but with a lot of swearing. I get the feeling that this is a first attempt at an adult novel for this author and the only way she knew to do adult speak was to pepper it with f@ck. I wouldn't have spent the credits on all 3 books separately as they are very short, but as a collection they were okay.

    The characters are interesting, but very 2 dimensional. I really don't care if none of them survive because they do not have that real quality that makes the reader actually care about them.

    The narrator has a nice voice and does okay, but misprounces Alec's as Alex's; petty I know, but it is annoying.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Penny 12-08-16
    Penny 12-08-16 Member Since 2016
    HELPFUL VOTES
    37
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    97
    50
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    "Confusec"

    The story could be better without the foul language. It drags in places,then skips without connection. If this author finds it necessary to use disgusting language to put her story together,I will not be reading anything else she writes.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Charles 11-01-16
    Charles 11-01-16 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    124
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Decent"

    in my opinion, the story, the characters, the whole thing has serious potential. that said the story feels rushed, the characters are not explored very much, and the love interest feels sloppy and rushed as well hope the books after this one or done better. The narrator is fantastic though.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mik Rittella Stafford , VA 07-10-16
    Mik Rittella Stafford , VA 07-10-16 Member Since 2014
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    55
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Entertaining. I'm going to stick with the series.."

    Enjoyed the references to D&D, sci-fi / fantasy and action movies from the '80s. Also liked the main character's inner dialogue; that blend of sarcasm meets what's avceptable to actually SAY...

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Mike 05-26-16
    Mike 05-26-16 Member Since 2013
    HELPFUL VOTES
    1
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    5
    1
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyable but too short"

    Liked triligy but can't justify the credits at only 3+ hours long for the rest

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    mickey1977wc 05-25-16
    HELPFUL VOTES
    3
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    36
    4
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good stories but"

    I enjoyed the stories, and smiled as I recognized many of the references. But, I am not a fan of gratuitous profanity. Take a lesson from Jane Yellowrock, please!

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Elisabeth STANTON, CA, United States 05-22-16
    Elisabeth STANTON, CA, United States 05-22-16 Member Since 2009
    HELPFUL VOTES
    38
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    335
    123
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Not bad"
    Would you recommend this book to a friend? Why or why not?

    Probably not, though it is ok for a light read.


    What was your reaction to the ending? (No spoilers please!)

    As a rule I find cliffhangers annoying.


    Who would you have cast as narrator instead of Folly Blaine?

    I'm not sure if it is the narrator or the editor's fault but in the first story the character Alek has a Russian accent. In the second story he has no accent. And in the third his accent is all over the place.


    1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Ali
    Yorkshire,UK
    7/10/16
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "The books are too short"

    The characters are great, but the books are too short and leave you wanting more!

    Can't wait to listen to the rest in the series.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.