We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The First Audiobook

The First

Regular Price:$14.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

A collection of 11 dark fantasy, dystopian, post-apocalyptic, and science fiction stories from award-winning author Scott Nicholson. These stories visit undiscovered countries and shadowy avenues of the heart, lands and times where night never ends and matter doesn't matter. Features the six-story Aeropagan cycle where time is literally money.

Nicholson, a 1999 Writers of the Future award winner and Stoker Award finalist, has published 12 novels, including the best-selling thrillers Liquid Fear, Disintegration, and The Red Church and the comic books Grave Conditions, Dirt, and Little Shivers. He's sold more than 350,000 books worldwide.

©2010 Scott Nicholson (P)2012 Scott Nicholson

What the Critics Say

"A literary shadow land between Ray Bradbury and Neil Gaiman." (Sharyn McCrumb, the Ballad books)

"Always surprises and always entertains." (Jonathan Maberry, Patient Zero)

"A fresh and true voice that will affect you, disturb you, enrage you, or make you laugh." (Kevin J. Anderson, Dune series)

What Members Say

There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.