We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Soul of the World Audiobook

Soul of the World

Regular Price:$29.65
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Three lines of magic must be conquered, and three heroes must rise in the first book of this epic fantasy trilogy for fans of Mistborn and The Name of the Wind!

It is a time of revolution. In the cities, food shortages stir citizens to riots against the crown. In the wilds, new magic threatens the dominance of the tribes. And on the battlefields, even the most brilliant commanders struggle in the shadow of total war. Three lines of magic must be mastered in order to usher in a new age, and three heroes must emerge.

Sarine is an artist on the streets of New Sarresant whose secret familiar helps her uncover bloodlust and madness where she expected only revolutionary fervor.

Arak'Jur wields the power of beasts to keep his people safe, but his strength cannot protect them from war among themselves.

Erris is a brilliant cavalry officer trying to defend New Sarresant from an enemy general armed with magic she barely understands.

Each must learn the secrets of their power in time to guide their people through ruin. But a greater evil may be trying to stop them.

Start listening to this gripping, vibrant, and imaginative addition to the epic fantasy canon for fans of Brandon Sanderson, Brian McClellan, and Miles Cameron.

©2017 David Mealing (P)2017 Hachette Audio

What the Critics Say

"The first book in The Ascension Cycle is an impressive fantasy debut with three main compelling characters and a unique magic system sure to capture a fantasy reader's attention...Mealing does a fabulous job with the intricate world-building and leaves the reader wanting to get their hands on the sequel." (RT Book Reviews)

"Imaginative and elaborate epic fantasy debut.... Strong characters and rich worldbuilding." (Publishers Weekly)

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.2 (11 )
5 star
 (5)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.0 (9 )
5 star
 (4)
4 star
 (3)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.4 (10 )
5 star
 (7)
4 star
 (2)
3 star
 (0)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance


There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.