Regular price: $39.99

Free with 30-day trial Membership
Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free - plus an audiobook, on us.
  • 1 credit a month after trial - good for any title.
  • Easy exchange. Don't love book? swap it for free.
  • Exchange books you don't like
  • After your free trial, Audible is $14.95 a month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A fast-paced fantasy epic that stretches beyond the stars.

Two women, two worlds, one epic destiny.

On the world of Hearth, Nightmares crawl out of the East to devour entire villages. A fire-blooded heiress named Meluscia seeks to destroy the threat plaguing her lands and become Luminess of the Blue Mountain Realm. Though she desires the throne, her heart is divided. Forbidden intimacy tempts her at every corner. With life in a state of chaos, she soon realizes that the hard choices before her will determine the fate of her world. Can she save her kingdom, or will all of Hearth be brought to its knees at the feet of a primordial Beast?

On the world of Loam, an ancient evil threatens to conquer the portals that exist on every world, and only a young farm woman named Winter is given the power to destroy it. Gifted as a Seer by the gods and tasked with a deadly mission beyond her world, Winter must first escape the cruel farmland she was raised on, even if it could spell death for those she loves.

Heart-pounding action, with rich, unforgettable characters - Song of the Worlds is the dramatic new fantasy saga for fans of Anne McCaffrey and Brandon Sanderson. Begin the powerful new series today!

©2016 Brandon Barr (P)2017 Podium Publishing

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.6 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amanda
  • Greeley Colorado
  • 07-27-17

Slow start but worth it.

I think Robin Miles will be one of my new favorite narrators. Her style is smooth and her cadence os hypnotic. I forgot she was reading and fell into the story.
The story has SciFi and Fantasy elements that blend well. Characters are well thought out and no one is perfect. I believe everyone will find someone to relate to in this series.
Well done Brandon Barr. I can't wait for the next in the series.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Drawn out far to long

I did not find this story all that interesting, the 1st book was terribly slow and I almost stopped listening to it. By the second book the pace pick up some but still think the author could have written 1 book for the first two if he had cut out the uneeded parts. I probably will not read other books by this author. Story appears to continue even after these three books, so do not expect a ending!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Fantastic Listen! More Please!!!

Any additional comments?

Song of Worlds was a great listen. It has all that you'd want in a epic fantasy. The long listen for 1 credit was so awesome. Brandon Barr is definitely an author I intent to follow from now on. The only problem is I want more NOW!! I'm one that likes to wait until all the books are finished and binge listen. Now what am I going to do? MORE PLEASE.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.