Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

They may have recently averted a full-scale galactic war, but Cal Carver and Space Team just can't stay out of trouble.

When a Weird Space Thing™ threatens to destroy planet Earth, Cal is determined to stop it. But when they get there, they find the place is still swarming with parasitic extra-terrestrial bugs, and that there isn't a whole lot left to save.

While battling an unexpected ghost of the past, Cal is abducted by aliens. Again. Brought before their covert High Council, Cal is given a choice: save his Earth and doom countless others to oblivion, or sacrifice it, so that parallel Earths may live. Cal opts for none of the above, but his proposed solution might well doom not just his universe, but all universes everywhere.

Featuring familiar strangers, unfamiliar friends, and an angry talking sheep named Duggie, Return of the Dead Guy is the reality-shattering sixth book in the Space Team saga.

©2017 Barry J. Hutchison (P)2018 Barry J. Hutchison

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.9 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.7 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

more please!

first series in a while that made me laugh out loud. would be perfect if they could get Tobey McGuire to voice his part.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Funny, Silly and sometimes emotional

The unexpected thing about these larger than life, laugh a minute books is that there is an excellent story woven into them. A story about loss and family and friendship. These books are not a sci-fi parody - that doesn’t do them justice at all. Sure there are laughs - lots of them - but the characters are real - fully fleshed out, likeable- they have histories - you care about them. The storyline is entertaining, fast moving and fun.
The narrator Phil Thron does a wonderful job of bringing each character to life through his or her individual voice.
Highly recommended.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

FUN BOOK

I loved this book, The whole series was great.this one was my favorite so far but you have to listen to them in order and all of them to get the most out of it. it is space adventures with great characters. I fear this is the last one though.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Funny and surprisingly sweet

Each Space Team story leaves me a little more satisfied and impressed with the author's ability to bring fresh laughs and surprising moments of sweet sentimentality. Narrator Phil Thron deserves extra kudos for the pace at which he is cranking out audiobooks for this series. Keep 'me coming.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • La suede
  • 02-15-18

Leaves me wanting more

I listened through this on the way to work, I have a 56 mile one-way commute and I usually enjoy audiobooks when driving as it makes the time pass by more quickly.

While listening to this book I literally ended up in a 3 feet high snow edge at the side of th

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Mr
  • 02-02-18

Still on form

Great audiobook. Narrator is fantastic. The author makes another great book with a visit from an old friend. Fans of Rick & Mort will love this audiobook.