We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
Exiled Fleet Audiobook

Exiled Fleet: Publisher's Pack (Books 1-2)

Regular Price:$34.99
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

Book 1: Albion Lost:

For centuries, the Daegon waited. They plotted. And now they are ready to strike.

The core worlds of settled space enjoy a tenuous peace, unaware and ill prepared for the threat building beyond the furthest reaches of humanity. The star kingdom of Albion stands as a shining light of justice and mercy in a harsh galaxy, and they will be the first to suffer the Daegon's fury.

Defying his low born status, and despite his self-doubt, Commodore Thomas Gage has risen through the ranks by sheer grit and determination, defending Albion from brutal pirate clans. And when the onslaught comes, Gage and his fleet may be Albion's last hope for freedom.

Book 2: The Long March:

Albion burns beneath Daegon rule.

Commodore Thomas Gage and his fleet, safeguarding the last of the Albion Royal Family, are on the run. Hunting them, a ruthless Daegon commander will stop at nothing to crush Albion's only remaining free force.

To find sanctuary beyond their enemy's reach, the battle-damaged fleet must cut through a hostile and dangerous region of space known as the Kigeli Nebula. But to secure passage, Gage must strike a deal with an old enemy who wants nothing more than to fulfill a vendetta and see the commodore dead.

Facing threats ahead, behind and from within, Gage must lead his fleet down the long march to freedom.

Exiled Fleet is a new military science-fiction series for fans of Honor Harrington, Earth Alone, and Old Man's War from the author of the best-selling Ember War Saga.

©2017 Richard Fox; 2017 Podium Publishing

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.5 (38 )
5 star
 (25)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (3)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Overall
4.4 (37 )
5 star
 (23)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Story
4.7 (37 )
5 star
 (29)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (1)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Scott Moon 10-20-17
    Scott Moon 10-20-17 Member Since 2010
    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    46
    24
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    1
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it in audio."

    I read this while back as a digital e-book and really liked it. As a huge fan of audio books, this was fantastic.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Josh Hayes 10-20-17
    Josh Hayes 10-20-17 Member Since 2012
    HELPFUL VOTES
    33
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    83
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another excellent series from Fox"

    I loved the Emberverse, and to be honest, was a little hesitant to jump into a completely new universe, but The Exiled Fleet is fantastic.

    Excellent universe, completely different, but completely entertaining. Great characters and a story that's easy to get lost in.

    Awesome read!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Bunty Burnaby, BC, Canada 10-19-17
    Bunty Burnaby, BC, Canada 10-19-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    205
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    377
    349
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    6
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "WOW, ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC! WELL WRITTEN & PERFORMED."

    Kept me awake right through the night. Great action and strong protagonist. The enemy, the Daegon is brutal and cruel. Commodore Thomas Gage, the protagonist had to run with his remaining fleet to save the last member of the royal family from the Daegons who are hunting them. Very well written sci/space opera. I am glad I gave this a try. I am new to to the author, Richard Fox. I like his style of writing. Mark Boyett did an excellent performance on all the different characters. Well worth a credit. I am looking forward to the next book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Earl 10-19-17
    Earl 10-19-17 Member Since 2016
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    33
    1
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Good listen"

    Only knock was narrator’s occasional issue switching between voices. Great start to series. I will definitely purchase next book.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    M D Kiev, Kyiv Ukraine 10-19-17
    M D Kiev, Kyiv Ukraine 10-19-17 Member Since 2014
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    33
    5
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Great story. I'm looking forward to read more"

    Very interesting setting, great space action, interesting plot. Likable characters and awful villains. The books kept me interested and engaged. I'm looking forward to reading the next books in the series.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
  •  
    summermeadow 10-14-17 Member Since 2014
    HELPFUL VOTES
    8
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    150
    6
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Exiled Fleet"

    Richard Fox does exciting and well written space opera. Mark Boyett' s performance is a joy to hear as always. Good job gentlemen!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    alan 10-13-17
    alan 10-13-17 Member Since 2015
    HELPFUL VOTES
    6
    RATINGS
    REVIEWS
    244
    12
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "first time with a Richard fox book"

    takes a little bit to build the base story by the 2nd book gets alot more into the story. and as always mark boyett is does awsome job

    1 of 2 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.