Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A king without a bride. A young woman struggling on her own. And a chance encounter that could provide an heir to the throne....

Angus Augustus Braxton-Lenox is the king of a small European kingdom. He lives a charmed life as a royal, but it’s devoid of love and romance. While his mother is obsessed with finding him another wife to continue the regal bloodline, Angus would be content with mere happiness. 

Siobhan Falkner was abandoned by her mother and grew up as an orphan. Far from having a silver spoon in her mouth, she works as a waitress by day and dreams of owning her own jewelry store at night. 

One hot, erotic night, forbidden lust blossoms between Angus and Siobhan. The stunning woman soon finds herself pregnant and in a pivotal role for the future of the kingdom. But the couple has more to worry about than romance and marred bloodlines. The king’s mother is determined to prevent his son from marrying a commoner. And an enemy of the crown is bent on having her revenge....

Fans of Nora Roberts, Sylvia Day, and Helen Hardt will love Royal Love, the first book in the Last Royals series. This full-length, suspenseful contemporary romance is equal parts thrilling, exciting, and sexy. Begin this incredible series by USA Today best-selling author Cristiane Serruya today!

©2018 Between the Pages, LLC (P)2018 Between the Pages, LLC

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Modern day Cinderella Story

This story started out slow and was slightly confusing at the beginning but quickly heated up. This story definitely reminded me of a modern day Cinderella story but with a major twist. If you enjoy modern day fairy tales, you will definitely want to pick this one up!

The narration was good. It was a new form of duet that I have not heard before but definitely enjoyed!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great!

This story started off slower for me but not long later I was engrossed and couldn't put it down. I loved how Siobhan was a strong female character in a pit of vipers. The characters were great, the story captivating. The narration was very enjoyable. Great listen!

🎧AudiobookObsession

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Love Worth Fighting For

Angus and Siobhan meet and are instantly attracted to each other. She does not know that he is a king. One night and the unexpected happens, now she is forced into his life and all the crazy that comes with it. She must learn the royal live along with the family drama and assassination attempts. She is also fighting for the love of her king. Good start to series. Good Narration.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Royal

Cristiane Serruya writes with poise and lots of heat, her stories always captivate me. This first of the Last Royals series started a little on the slow side for me, but then all of a sudden I was entranced and couldn't stop listening...and this is a long one! Angus is King and needs to find a suitable wife to have an heir. Of course there are a few his mother sees fit, but Angus wants nothing to do with them. When he see Siobhan at a party, where she is a waitress, he is done in. Lust is high and the two are explosive together. Siobhan has no idea he is a King which makes it all the more fun! Siobhan is a very strong woman, which I love. She is independent and though attracted to Angus, not sure where their future will go, but with the protective hand of Angus, nothing will hurt her. This story has a lot of great twists in it. From the very beginning, it feels like a Cinderella story, but while a hint of a fairy tale, their story is much more than finding her prince charming. Serruya adds a little suspense, a crazy family and a love so strong nothing will break it.

This is the first duet narration I have listened to by Laurel Lacy and Logan McAllister and I loved it. These two together bring the chemistry of Angus and Siobhan to life. Their voices work very well together in the story, flowing well and giving the conversations an easy feel.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Royal love of an audio

This is book 1 in a series . This is my third Cristiane Audio . Her stories are addictive and hot . Their is love , deep love but always lessons to lean about life . Cristiane likes to take the listener , the reader into a world that speaks to them , out of their comfort zone .

This is a Royal love story .
Hero is King Angus . Heroine is Siobhan.
King Angus is lonely and feels unloved. His mother the Queen thinks the only way to cheer him up is to find him a wife . That way the Royal line continues on also .
Siobhan has dreams , she wants her own shop but she doesn’t have the money to start it , so she works double hard being a waitress. She’s also motherless sonits double tough but she’s a hard cookie. That’s when Angus meets Siobhan. They have an instant connection, and one thing leads to another . Siobhan later finds herself pregnant will the queen Angus mother accepts her or try to discredit her

Both Narrators are great . They brought the story to life . The voices are strong , clear and they do the characters perfectly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

When their worlds collide ... fireworks begin.

Royal Love goes beyond the fairy tale of power and privilege. Serruya highlights the dark side of the royal fantasy. Behind the glitz and glamour are the flaws and dangers we don't always see. Angus may be Prince Charming, but his world proves to be anything but. Siobhan is out of her element when it comes to the false smiles, the bitter stares and the hidden agendas that put her at risk. He's royalty, she's an orphan. When their worlds collide is when the real fireworks begin. With lively narration and heart-stopping danger.




1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Sara
  • Vermont
  • 11-07-18

Fantastic storyline!

Yes!!! I might have done a little jig when I read the synopsis of Royal Love! Who doesn’t love a rags to riches story? Or watching some woman down on her luck fall in love with a king... yes, a king!! Every young girls fantasy! That was exactly what this was except Angus and Siobhan were way too hot for a child’s mind but it was perfect for me!!

I have a thing for dual narrated books. Lacy Laurel and Logan McAllister turned up the heat! They had excellent chemistry and just sounded so darn good together. Really, narrators can make or break a book. These two did nothing but add to the story!! I’m thrilled seeing this is a book 1! We’re gonna get more from all these characters!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars

Interesting story

I enjoyed the narration of this story. the narrators were very likable. I liked the narration style.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Royalty Gets Messy

I went into this book completely blind. I was so pleased I did. What started off as just your average prince falls in love with a pauper story turned into a story with many twists and turns that you would not see coming from a mile away. I was greatly surprised with the story as a whole.
The narration was beautifully done and completely drew you into the story with vivid pictures in your mind.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Royal Love is EVERYTHING

I was completely enthralled with this story and was so happy to find out it’s a series. Siobhan and Angus were both so amazing together. They were witty and steamy.

Angus meets Siobhan at a party where she’s working. They are both seriously attracted to each, but Siobhan only knows he’s rich. Once they have their night together, this story goes full throttle!

What brought this story together was the narration. This is the first story I’ve listened to with Lacy Laurel and Logan MacAllister. I thought they were perfect, with great writing to go with it. It was fun and steamy. I couldn’t get enough! Bring on book 2!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Amanda
  • 10-27-18

Brilliant

This was a brilliantly executed storyline with real down to earth characters that intrigued me and made me want to keep listening.

The narrator portrayed all the character's perfectly and were very clear in pronounciation and clarity. Would listen to more of their work.