Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A king without a bride. A young woman struggling on her own. And a chance encounter that could provide an heir to the throne....

Angus Augustus Braxton-Lenox is the king of a small European kingdom. He lives a charmed life as a royal, but it’s devoid of love and romance. While his mother is obsessed with finding him another wife to continue the regal bloodline, Angus would be content with mere happiness. 

Siobhan Falkner was abandoned by her mother and grew up as an orphan. Far from having a silver spoon in her mouth, she works as a waitress by day and dreams of owning her own jewelry store at night. 

One hot, erotic night, forbidden lust blossoms between Angus and Siobhan. The stunning woman soon finds herself pregnant and in a pivotal role for the future of the kingdom. But the couple has more to worry about than romance and marred bloodlines. The king’s mother is determined to prevent his son from marrying a commoner. And an enemy of the crown is bent on having her revenge....

Fans of Nora Roberts, Sylvia Day, and Helen Hardt will love Royal Love, the first book in the Last Royals series. This full-length, suspenseful contemporary romance is equal parts thrilling, exciting, and sexy. Begin this incredible series by USA Today best-selling author Cristiane Serruya today!

©2018 Between the Pages, LLC (P)2018 Between the Pages, LLC

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Love Worth Fighting For

Angus and Siobhan meet and are instantly attracted to each other. She does not know that he is a king. One night and the unexpected happens, now she is forced into his life and all the crazy that comes with it. She must learn the royal live along with the family drama and assassination attempts. She is also fighting for the love of her king. Good start to series. Good Narration.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Royal love of an audio

This is book 1 in a series . This is my third Cristiane Audio . Her stories are addictive and hot . Their is love , deep love but always lessons to lean about life . Cristiane likes to take the listener , the reader into a world that speaks to them , out of their comfort zone .

This is a Royal love story .
Hero is King Angus . Heroine is Siobhan.
King Angus is lonely and feels unloved. His mother the Queen thinks the only way to cheer him up is to find him a wife . That way the Royal line continues on also .
Siobhan has dreams , she wants her own shop but she doesn’t have the money to start it , so she works double hard being a waitress. She’s also motherless sonits double tough but she’s a hard cookie. That’s when Angus meets Siobhan. They have an instant connection, and one thing leads to another . Siobhan later finds herself pregnant will the queen Angus mother accepts her or try to discredit her

Both Narrators are great . They brought the story to life . The voices are strong , clear and they do the characters perfectly

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

When their worlds collide ... fireworks begin.

Royal Love goes beyond the fairy tale of power and privilege. Serruya highlights the dark side of the royal fantasy. Behind the glitz and glamour are the flaws and dangers we don't always see. Angus may be Prince Charming, but his world proves to be anything but. Siobhan is out of her element when it comes to the false smiles, the bitter stares and the hidden agendas that put her at risk. He's royalty, she's an orphan. When their worlds collide is when the real fireworks begin. With lively narration and heart-stopping danger.




1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Not the greatest

I would like to say I loved this book, but it was just ok. At time the story was juvenile, but it did have some intrigue. The narrator did not help at all. She switched from a somewhat childish voice to trying to do an accent (which was awful by the way). There were times when you didn't know what character she was because she couldn't decide whether she wanted to have a foreign accent (still don't know what accent she was going for) or just an American accent or British, confusing. I will be returning this one. It's a better read and then you can make up your own voices.

2 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Female narrator was an issue. Story was textbook.

I don't write negative reviews, but I felt the need to in this case. I had to work to make myself finish this book. I'm not sure what I disliked more, the simplistic writing or the annoyingly nasal, female narrator.

2 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Dont do it!

This was painful to listen to, it isnt a developed story. The narrator sounds like a newscaster

1 of 3 people found this review helpful