We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
 >   > 
The Scarlet Thread Audiobook

The Scarlet Thread: The Fated Destruction

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

My name is Kaidance Monroe, and sometimes when I touch people, I see how they die.

After I saw my little brother's death but failed to stop it, my parents abandoned me to a juvenile detention facility. I don't let people touch me anymore. Not my fingertips, not my skin, not my heart.

Just before I turned 18, I got a visit from a cute guy, who tricked me into giving up my secrets. He said I was special, but he wasn't the only one searching for me. I barely escaped with my life. Now I'm in a mansion, learning how to control my abilities - abilities so powerful, even the gods are jealous. I didn't mean to make anyone fall for me. Certainly not my would-be killer. And I never imagined how far he would fall.

The Scarlet Thread is a dark fantasy romance for fans of Greek mythology and Gothic romance. Fans of Fallen and Percy Jackson will be captivated by this mashup of fallen angels and forgotten gods.

This is Book One in the Fated Destruction series.

This is a "slow burn" dark fantasy romance - relationships are being formed, but won't heat up until book two. You'll have to keep listening to see whether Kaidance ends up with Puriel, the smoldering fallen angel who tried to kill her, or Sitri, her mysterious brooding savior.

©2016 D.S. Murphy (P)2017 D.S. Murphy

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

3.9 (19 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (9)
3 star
 (2)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.1 (17 )
5 star
 (8)
4 star
 (6)
3 star
 (1)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (1)
Story
3.8 (17 )
5 star
 (6)
4 star
 (5)
3 star
 (4)
2 star
 (0)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Peachesnbeal 06-07-17 Member Since 2017

    @peachesnbeal

    HELPFUL VOTES
    15
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    42
    39
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "I went on to the second book!"

    I actually had to slow down the speaking in this book, which I know some people listen to them sped up, so I feel this is a great quality to have! it's hard for me to read ya greek mythology books. I liked this story a lot and the take it has on mythology. As soon as this was done I dl the second one! it's a great listen so I bet it is a great read!

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful
Sort by:
  • Michelle Titherington VanDaley
    5/20/17
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Awesome Series Starter!"

    I thoroughly enjoyed this story and Austenne Grey did an Amazing job as narrator!! The book ended on somewhat of a cliffhanger but that was not all surprising since that is common with series. I am excited to see where the next book takes us.

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.