Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

She has nothing to live for in the present but finds there's something worth dying for in the past....

From Tiffany Reisz, the international best-selling storyteller behind The Bourbon Thief and the Original Sinners series, comes an enthralling new novel about a woman swept away by the tides who awakens to find herself in 1921, reunited with the husband she's been mourning for four years. Fans of Kate Morton and Diana Gabaldon will fall in love with the mystery, romance, and beauty of an isolated South Carolina lighthouse where a power greater than love works its magic.

©2017 Tiffany Reisz (P)2017 Harlequin Enterprises, Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.2 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.4 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.1 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

As always Teri did a wonderful performance.

What made the experience of listening to The Night Mark the most enjoyable?

The True love , even in different to times

Who was your favorite character and why?

Faith and Karic(I hope that's how the name is spelled)

What about Teri Schnaubelt’s performance did you like?

Everything, she is wonderful. This is what drove me to the book. She was the narrator.

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

The end when she found her true love again

Any additional comments?

Excellent read

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Wonderful Time Travel Romance

So different from most of this type of read or listen. Much more real than what I am used to in the world of time travel romances. Great characters, all the "feels" and a really amazing romance made this a five star read for me. Narration was nothing short of perfect for me.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Absolutely sublime.

Honestly, one of the very best books I have ever experienced. I was completely captivated from the start and that interest never waned. I normally jump right on to the next book in my library but I'm so sad this story is over that I can't even think about starting something else. I've loved everything that Tiffany Reisz has written but this was on another level for me. The narration was perfect and just how I imagine Faye would sound. Absolutely sublime.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

great time travel story

I felt like I was in 1921! Great story and wonderful love story. Love her other works too!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Poorly Written

What would have made The Night Mark better?

I can't believe this book has such great reviews. I love the idea of the story but the writing is very amateurish. I tried to keep reading because it was our book club choice, just couldn't do it.

Would you ever listen to anything by Tiffany Reisz again?

No, I wouldn't waste my time.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Blatant preaching about Climate.

I had to stop listening because the book was going no where but downhill with implausable scenes.

The author was too busy pushing failed global warming to write the story. And catering to some fringe element of society that has to have every type of variation in humans represented. Get over it all ready. I didn't buy this to be preached at. We've heard it for years and the beaches are still there. I live in the Carib because they are not disappearing.

Honestly!

Back it goes.

1 of 3 people found this review helpful

Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • lauren norman
  • 11-16-17

Fantastic

Absolutely fell in love with this book and all the characters in it, absolutely devastated that it was over !!! I laughed I cried ... made my journey to and from work much more pleasurable ❤️