Regular price: $28.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees.

He promised to take me as far as I could go - and I wanted to go to the edge.

My whole life has been a cover, a con, a lie. I was born into the grift, raised on the thrill of playing someone I'm not. As a rule, I never let anyone get too close - until Cole August makes it impossible for me to stay away.

Cole is tough, sexy, and intensely loyal, yet his secrets are dark and his scars run deep. Not many women can handle his past, or the truth behind his fierce demands. But something about him beckons me - and our desire is a game I must play.

I know he's dangerous, that even his touch is trouble, but what is passion without a little risk?

Ignited is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.

©2014 J. Kenner (P)2014 Random House Audio

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    148
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    132
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • DJ
  • 08-04-16

Predictable

The story was corny. Good girl enlightened to her " true" self. Bad boy pushes (not very hard) her away. Tearful, unbelievable horrible childhood explains his lifestyle. Sex seems researched and poorly done. Mob thread that doesn't work, thrown in. Ending rushed and too good to be believed. Sappy ending that doesn't flow with the rest of the book.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

I loved this trilogy!

I just wish there were other books that expand on the Knights and their girls. This was the best trilogy that I have encountered so far!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • DIANE
  • Thornhill,, Ontario, Canada
  • 11-26-14

Great story, terrible narrator

I am still reading this book. But I find that the narrator makes Cole sound like Bart Simpson.
The voice is distracting from the intensity of Cole. The story is realistic and fraught with baggage on the part of the hero and heroine.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

another 50 Shades of Grey?

What made the experience of listening to Ignited the most enjoyable?

This book has a lot of similarities to 50 Shades of Grey, only with a lower class of people. I am finding that the books these days seem to be written from a blueprint with verbiage, body gestures, and terminology. It is getting funny.

What did you like best about this story?

Can't think of anything that I liked best, but the book was entertaining.

Which character – as performed by Kelly Ashton – was your favorite?

No specific character, but she was a superb reader. Greatly skilled.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

I laughed a lot, basically to the language and similarities.

Any additional comments?

I am not fond of cliffhanger endings. I bought all six of the books that felt they went together. In fact, I got mixed up and somehow got into the other series, but it seemed they meshed and couldn't quite tell them apart. Wait, there may have been 7 books. No biggie.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

The only thing I wish...

The only thing I wish is... the next book. Will we get a... future story about them all? We know they're getting married, as well as Tyler & Sloan, but I think it'd be awesome to get a 1 year later story. Could we make it happen? There are SO many directions everything could go in...

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Cat VS Cole

The final book in the wanted trilogy, is a pretty good listen. (or read)
The biggest drawback of this novel is the narration. Cole's voice doesn't fit. First of all, he is supposed to be of mixed race; likley a black/Mexican combination and he was raised in the hood. He lived the gang life, to include murder, drug dealing and more. It is true that he rose above that life and became a successful businessman and was an apprentice of art in Italy. He is supposed to be a large/muscular man and we know from book 1 and 2 that he is a Dom. The first two narrators ,nailed, what must be his voice type but this narrator did not. I'm not saying that because of his upbringing he has to have a voice laced with ebonics but, his voice should be barratone or bass, it should be strong projecting his command and, of course, it should be the voice of a dom. It should not be airy and quiet. In addition, this narrator did not infuse any emotions in any of the characters. I was not moved, at all, by any of the characters; the story was flat and I didn't even shed a single tear and with all the angst this author always tosses in, that's saying something. You do get a glimpse of a familiar ex tennis star and his new wife . Unfortunately, This book isn't a complete original story for anyone who reads JK'S Novels. It has a parallel theme to another of her novels but it's not a complete bust. Oh well, off to my next novel.

-V from Kansas

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great series!

Good story , would recommend them and this author. Good character development and all books tie together.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Least favorite of the 3

This story seemed so forced compared to the other two. It had so much potential but kinda fell flat.

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Best book

I loved Ignited! I would give it a 10 star if I could. It was the best of the 3 but I loved them all!

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Donna
  • Lake Mary, FL, United States
  • 04-11-15

Great, Awesome Books

OMG Wanted, Heated and Ignited left me wanting more, I think we need book 4. Great job in writing these books