Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Mercedes Lackey's 500 Kingdoms series! Beast Charming tells the story of Beauty, who works as a temp at an agency run by a high-tempered dragon. To avoid running into her conniving and desperately-craving-for-nobility father - conveniently named Noble - she takes on a peculiar job that will force her to converse with James, who got cursed by an ex-girlfriend and is now spending his days as, well, a beast. The rest of the story develops into a hysterical tale of a classic fairy tale romance gone modernly awry.

©2015 Jenniffer Wardell (P)2016 Jenniffer Wardell

More from the same

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 3.8 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story

Great story, So so production

Where does Beast Charming rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

It doesn't rank very high simply because the production of this audiobook needs work.

What other book might you compare Beast Charming to and why?

I can't really compare it to another because I don't think I've read one like it.

Have you listened to any of Morgan Ganahl’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

I haven't listened to her before.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes, mostly because of the story

Any additional comments?

The story here is the real winner. Ms. Wardell wrote a funny and engaging story. The production, however, is lacking. There are misspoken words that should have been edited out. The actual editing that's been done is very rough. The performance abruptly changes in the middle of a scene. While most of the time Ms. Ganahl's performance is right on there are times when she is just flat.

Despite this I would read more of Ms. Wardell's work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful