adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $20.72

Buy for $20.72

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The climb up the hill takes her past sweet-smelling pink roses in full bloom and leads her to an utterly breathtaking view. Megan is happy to be home at last, but will her relationship have survived the journey? 

It has been a difficult few years for 30-year-old Megan Forrester, completing her apprenticeship and trying to maintain a long-distance relationship with her gorgeous boyfriend, Liam. 

She's returned home to compete in a local craft competition. The prize is the chance to design beautiful new gates for the estate at the bottom of the hill, a job which could secure her future in the village forever. 

As the contest gets underway, Megan is devastated when a rival design turns out to be almost identical to hers. Someone in the close-knit community must have leaked her sketches, but who? Is it the same person spreading heartbreaking rumours about Liam? 

Down to the last few left in the competition, Megan throws her heart and soul into a show-stopping final piece, but will winning even matter when the truth about Liam is finally revealed? 

Do you adore feel-good stories that leave you with a smile on your face? This heart-warming romance is a perfect escape for fans of Jenny Colgan, Lucy Diamond and Debbie Johnson. 

©2019 Emma Davies (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about Return to the Little Cottage on the Hill

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Helly
  • Helly
  • 02-15-21

Took me to a happy place

How I’d love to live at Joy’s Acre where the little cottage sits! It’s beautiful and serene, and run by people I’d love to work with. In this book we see the characters unfold a little bit more and get to know them better. Listening to this took me to a happy place when life is feeling a bit grim. Loved the narrator once I’d speeded her up a bit!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Allison Potter
  • Allison Potter
  • 10-22-20

Loved it more from the little cottage please love

Brilliant story didn't want it to end really enjoyed the different characters. Kept me hooked

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda S.
  • Linda S.
  • 09-18-20

Okay

The story was fine but the undulating voice of the narrator really annoyed me. I finished listening to the book but I didn't go out of my way to listen to it.