Redwall

A Tale from Redwall
Narrated by: Stuart Blinder
Series: Redwall, Book 1
Length: 12 hrs and 37 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (121 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of C. Alexander London's The Wild Ones and Mrs. Frisby and the Rats of NIMH.

The question in this first volume is resoundingly clear: What can the peace-loving mice of Redwall Abbey do to defend themselves against Cluny the Scourge and his battle-seasoned army of rats? If only they had the sword of Martin the Warrior, they might have a chance. But the legendary weapon has long been forgotten - except, that is, by the bumbling young apprentice Matthias, who becomes the unlikeliest of heroes. Teeming with riddles, humor, unforgettable characters, and high-bounding adventure, the original Redwall is the launching point for a series that has captured the world's attention.

©2002 Brian Jacques (P)2017 Listening Library

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nostalgic Glee

Wonderful Narrator, and a great story from my youth. These were some of the first books I worshipped as a child. Now having children of my own, I wanted to reacquaint myself with these stories before enjoying them with my own children.

Still gave me the old feelings. Can't recommend this book more. I would call this a warm fantasy epic to be enjoyed at all ages.

Narration was perfect!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic performance of a fantastic book!

Stuart Blinder has done a fantastic job of bringing the world of Redwall to life. The audio is crisp and clean. I am always amazed at the range of voices that actors are able to perform and Stuart Binder stands out in the regard.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Relived my Childhood

I absolutely loved re-living my childhood with this book. About to go on a Redwall bender.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

So amazing. I saw this on my 10yr olds reading list, and felt myself drawn in, listening too! A tale of adventure, heart, bravery and mystery, a family favor

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

Log-A-Log's voice was bad. Great story and performance over all though. Highly recommended for you.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

not just for kids

this is a great story although it looks childish it's has a lot of adult themes in it

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointed, not original recording.

This was originally done with the author, his son, and a full cast!!! Why in the hell would you pair this redux with the book? I feel duped, I'm glad I got the original in iTunes. Christ Audible, why!?

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Hard S Issue

This was the first Audible book I've listened to where the narrator's hard S wasn't corrected. When a character named Silent Sam showed up, I almost abandoned the book. Maybe kids won't mind. It was completely distracting for me.