Your audiobook is waiting…

Rattling the Bones

Fran Varady, Book 7
Narrated by: Kim Hicks
Length: 8 hrs and 24 mins
Regular price: $15.98
$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Publisher's Summary

The last in the popular crime series featuring Fran Varady, from the author of the acclaimed Mitchell & Markby mysteries.

Edna, the dotty bag lady Fran Varady used to see living in a churchyard with only feral cats for company, has crossed her path again. Now Edna is staying in a hostel, spending her days roaming, as before. But Fran begins to see a method to her madness, and even though no one will believe her, she is certain Edna is being followed. Who could be interested in a harmless old lady?

Determined to protect her from this hidden danger, Fran finds herself digging into Edna's previous life, and an old love affair and family quarrel come to light. But by rattling the bones of the past, Fran has uncovered more than she bargained for....

Ann Granger has worked in British embassies in various parts of the world. She met her husband, who was also working for the British embassy, in Prague, and together they received postings to places as far apart as Munich and Lusaka. They are now permanently based in Oxfordshire.

©2007 Ann Granger (P)2016 Audible, Ltd

Critic Reviews

"Period colour is nicely supplied...engrossing story looks like the start of a highly enjoyable series." (Scotsman)

What members say