• The Bob Edwards Show, Nathaniel Philbrick, Davia Nelson, and Nikki Silva, November 22, 2012

  • By: Bob Edwards
  • Narrated by: Bob Edwards
  • Length: 57 mins
  • Radio/TV Program
  • Release date: 11-22-12
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: XM Satellite Radio

Regular price: $2.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

On this Thanksgiving Day we dip into our archives. First it’s Bob’s interview with Nantucket resident Nathaniel Philbrick about his book Mayflower: A Story of Courage, Community and War.

Then, Davia Nelson and Nikki Silva have been producing some of the best stuff on radio since 1979. They are the creators of two Peabody Award winning NPR series Lost & Found Sound and The Sonic Memorial Project. Bob talks to The Kitchen Sisters about their project, an audio book based on their radio series Hidden Kitchens: Stories and More from NPR’s The Kitchen Sisters. [Broadcast Date: November 22, 2012]

Want more of The Bob Edwards Show?
  • Subscribe for one month or 12 months.
  • Get the latest issue.
  • Check out the complete archive.
  • (P) and ©2012 XM Satellite Radio

    What members say

    No Reviews are Available