Regular price: $15.49

Free with 30-day trial Membership
Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free - plus an audiobook, on us.
  • 1 credit a month after trial - good for any title.
  • Easy exchange. Don't love book? swap it for free.
  • Exchange books you don't like
  • After your free trial, Audible is $14.95 a month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

BBC Radio 4 sitcom written by and starring Sanjeev Kohli and Donald McLeary, set in a Glasgow corner shop.

In Series One, which was first broadcast in 2007, the nettle of the ugly spectre of racism was grasped, a religious festival was invented and an impacted cola bottle (sour) was removed from one of Ramesh’s premolars. We were also introduced to the Wall of Crisps and witnessed the world’s first partwork completion.

©2011 AudioGo Ltd, Comedy Unit (P)2011 AudioGo Ltd

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.3 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Bonny Appetit
  • 01-16-12

Smart and genuinely funny

Why this BBC comedy didn't get more plaudits I don't know. The writing is sassy, clever and genuinely funny - how many Beeb 4 series actually make you laugh out loud? Virtually every line is a gem and I've found myself repeating some of the catchphrases (OMG that's both amazing and great). The cast are perfect and I bet they fell about laughing making it. The loss of the great actor Gerard Kelly - outstanding as Father Dave, is sorely felt. I hope it gets another season, but I fear we'll just get more of the awful Count Arthur Strong or bloody Just a Minute. Buy both series of Fags, Mags and Bags, you will not be disappointed and you too will gain an appreciation of 'shop'.

7 of 7 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Adrian
  • 12-17-11

Gold

This is the best writing in radio comedy for as long as I can remember. I wish they'd publish the scripts. Proper laugh out loud, genuine life enhancing brilliance. Philosophical, hard-nosed, warm hearted, plain nutty. Lenzie beckons...heed the call! Thanks guys, finally a download. Ade x

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • david burns
  • 04-05-16

Superb

An absolutely superb series . All the actors are first class and the stories are hilarious . Highly recommended series.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-20-15

Both Amusing and Great

What made the experience of listening to Fags, Mags & Bags: Complete Series 1 the most enjoyable?

It was a genuinely funny and very warm comedy.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Fags, Mags & Bags: Complete Series 1?

The Wall of Crisps!

What about Sanjeev Kohli and Donald McLeary ’s performance did you like?

I could easily see the characters chatting together in my head as they performed.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Reggie
  • 06-05-16

Niceingtons!

I laughed out loud with my voice and my mouth. It is both amazing and great!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
  • Performance
  • Story
  • Craig
  • 03-31-15

Hidden comedy treasure.

What did you like most about Fags, Mags & Bags: Complete Series 1?

Fantastic Radio 4 comedy that seems to have remained under the radar. Easily the best Scottish comedy show since 'Naked Radio'. Ideal for fans of 'Still Game', 'Off The Ball', 'Down The Line' and 'Only An Excuse'.

What other book might you compare Fags, Mags & Bags: Complete Series 1 to, and why?

Still Game.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.