Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Prison Stories is what Orange Is the New Black and Prison Break weren't real enough to be. Written by convict author Seth Ferranti, it takes you inside the belly of the beast, front and center. Prison Stories reveals a world of fearless convicts, inconspicuous snitches, and deadly gang rivalry. The book is a vivid look into the brutal and vicious world of prison. It takes the listener behind the fences, giving real life accounts from the netherworld of corruption and violence.

Prison Stories' outlaw rawness mixes well with hip-hop's street essence. Fans of Iceberg Slim's Pimp Tales and HBO's OZ series will really dig this. In Prison Stories, Seth Ferranti brings forth a powerful memoir of life in federal prisons in the 1990s when the "war on drugs" and mandatory minimums were in full effect, quadrupling the population of the Bureau of Prisons.

©2005 Gorilla Convict Publications (P)2016 Gorilla Convict Publications

What listeners say about Prison Stories

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Interesting!

Working as a CO, we are thaught not to give a shit about inmates. I thaught I'd be interesting to listen to this audio from the opposite side of the coin. It turned out to be very accurate to the way prisons operate till this day. One of the things that's changed? there's not enough true convicts anymore. Now prison is like high school. Drama all over the place, crying to the CO's because their celly bumped them in the arm and didn't say sorry. I had assumed it was a compilation of different prison stories but it's more of a memoir from the author. His stories from prison. Highly recommended.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Big Kuntry Manchester

I actually did a little time with Seth in Manchester, Ky. I knew he would do well. Great job on the book!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • JD
  • 02-06-19

Awesome book 👍

Great story, awesome quotes, and excellent narration. I will be buying more from this author.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A look into life in the Federal Prison System

This book gives you the perspective of living in the Federal Prison System. It has an extremely detailed look into what day to day life is like living in the BOP. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is just about to start a bit or who has just started a bit. In the end you will see, no matter what happens when you live in Prison, the choice you make is ultimately up to you and you alone. It was a great pleasure to hear these stories from a first hand account with the thought and accuracy put into each situation. Excellent job on this book Seth!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

great like usual

great fuxking book not let down in the slightest
the surpreme team and princes reign of terror is still his best

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good read

The story and reader are pretty good... I do feel that much of the scenes were embellished. All the weed smoking every moment felt a little made up, but I could be wrong. I would recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very cool book and narrator

Gives you a good perspective on life in the joint. I enjoyed hearing all of the different stories and made me feel like I was experiencing the life in some sense. It was neat to hear.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

definitely worth checking out.

Definitely worth check out. one could easily read or listen to this straight through from beginning to end.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Real recognize real

Thoroughly entertaining true life story. Real inside view of the day to day life of a convict. Highly recommend!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Really hope this becones a series.

one of my top 5 books, you can really tell its coming from someone who experienced the prison system, really enjoyed the style of writing, raw, real good stuff.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sledge
  • Sledge
  • 08-25-16

What a mess............?

Someone must of dropped the draft of this book down a flight of stairs & scooped it up for publishing?
Hard to follow to say the least.