Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $3.95

Buy for $3.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Imogenia has never forgotten the cause of her unexpectedly early arrival in the afterlife--her brother, the former prince, now king--and she plots revenge. 

The Afterlife....

Unclaimed Baggage department.

Unfinished Business office.

Soul music plays....

Having to navigate between the Unclaimed Baggage department, the Unfinished Business office, and other governmental agencies tries Imogenia's patience. It's just revenge she seeks, for pity sakes! Against a backdrop of soul music, black, frothing, arsenic-spiced drinks, and more, will she be able to enact a punishment fitting the crime? Will she succeed in realizing justice denied her?

Fans of Eragon, Fablehaven, Percy Jackson, Magemother, and Aster Wood the Andy Smithson coming-of-age, epic fantasy adventure featuring fast-paced action, sword fights, laugh-out-loud humor, with a few life lessons thrown in by award-winning author L. R. W. Lee.

Winner of Readers' Favorite Five Star Award!

“Very funny, very unique.... Ingenuity was really fresh.” (Lia London, Founder, Clean Indie Reads)

Scroll up and buy your copy today to see if Imogenia gets revenge!

©2014 L. R. W. Lee (P)2015 L. R. W. Lee

What listeners say about Power of the Heir's Passion

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spirits, Suspense, Heavens, Royalty

What made the experience of listening to Power of the Heir's Passion the most enjoyable?

I loved the vivid images created by the descriptions of the characters and their surroundings.

What other book might you compare Power of the Heir's Passion to and why?

This is the first book with such a story line that I have read.

Have you listened to any of Bryan Reid’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

His performance was excellent!! Both men and women character lines were masterfully spoken and kept with great voice control throughout the story.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

Royal Tempest Clash

Any additional comments?

Lively debate among spirits in a heavenly world without time and age limitations who can change life for earthlings, plus vivid images of characters and surroundings create delightful suspense. It's good entertainment and a view into the "What If?".

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Creative and Unique! Great way to begin a series!

I'll be honest, when I first saw that this audiobook was only one hour in length, I had my doubts. "How much can happen in the length of an hour?" I asked myself. By the end, however, I was fully invested in a well written and engaging novella, and excited to find out what comes next. The characters are well fleshed out and there was not one dull moment in the story. This is a wonderful way to usher in a series and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a fun and intriguing story about what happens after death and what the consequences of rash decisions made in life can mean to those that proceed them in the afterlife.
The reader was understandable and clear, and he switched off between the different characters extremely well. I never found myself wondering who was talking because each voice was distinct and full of life. I was enthralled throughout the performance. Bryan Reid and L. R. W. Lee have both provided a wonderful piece of entertainment and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
I am excited for what comes next, and now I need to know, WHO IS ANDY SMITHSON??

1 person found this helpful