adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $27.37

Buy for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

An aspiring screenwriter has a chance encounter with an actor who could be the man of her dreams. Over the next 10 years, she’ll write the story...but will he end up being the star?

February 4, 2003, promises to be a typical day for Olivia Ross - a greeting card writer whose passion project is a screenplay of her own. But after she and a handsome actor have a magical meet-cute in a coffee shop, they make a spontaneous pact: in 10 years, after they’ve found the success they’re just sure they’re going to achieve, they’ll return to the coffeehouse to partner up and make a film together. The only problem? Olivia neglected to get the stranger’s name. But she doesn’t forget his face - or the date.

For the next ten years, every February 4 is marked with coincidences and ironies for Olivia. As men come and go and return to her life, she continues to write, but still wonders about the guy from the coffee shop - the nameless actor she’s almost certain has turned out to be Hamish MacDougal, now a famous A-lister and Hollywood leading man.

But a lot can happen in 10 years, and while waiting for the curtain to rise on her fate, the true story of Olivia’s life is being written - and if she’s not careful, she’ll completely miss the real-life romantic comedy playing out right before her eyes.

Praise for Plot Twist:

Plot Twist gave my rom-com loving heart everything it could hope for.... Perfect for anyone who loves love or dreams about meeting George Clooney.” (Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks)

“Funny, clever, and sweet, Plot Twist reminds us that sometimes love doesn’t look just like the movies—and that it can be so, so much better than we ever dreamed.” (Melissa Ferguson, bestselling author of The Cul-de-Sac War)

“Bethany Turner just keeps getting better! Plot Twist is like experiencing the best parts of all my favorite rom-coms, tied together with Turner’s pitch-perfect comedic timing, an achingly sweet ‘will they or won’t they?’ romance, and the BFF relationship most girls dream of.” (Carla Laureano, RITA Award–winning author of The Saturday Night Supper Club and Provenance)

  • Sweet and playful contemporary rom-com
  • Full-length, stand-alone novel (approx. 86,000 words)
  • Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Katherine Reay
©2021 Bethany Turner (P)2021 Thomas Nelson

What listeners say about Plot Twist

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A dedicated decade

This was an entertaining and emotionally fun book. I felt for her throughout the whole book. I felt for Liam throughout the whole book. Lots of plot twists. Some you could see, some you couldn’t. I hope to see Pheona with her own book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I’m love with this book

So good, story, narration, just all so good. Needed a sweet romantic book that gives all the feels.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

this was worth the credit

super cute! it was definitely a very good lighthearted feel-good story. I will definitely look for more books from this author.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 09-02-21

Disappointing

I loved the premise for this book, but was disappointed with a fairly boring repetitive storyline. What started out as cute and interesting, eventually became boring as the female lead kept doing the same thing over and over again. I couldn’t finish it and was yawning part way through. Not recommended.