1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sam feels trapped in an ordinary life. He needs more but lacks the spark to ignite his future. When a friend finally kicks him out, Sam finds the world to be nothing like he expected. A story told in metaphor and reality-bending theatrics, wrapped in comedy, sci-fi, and romance. Sam travels to other worlds in his imagination and in real life, struggling to satisfy his newfound hunger. After experimenting with alcohol and gambling, Sam stumbles into an unbelievable relationship. Feeling unworthy, Sam flees the country to retrace his steps, rediscover his birthplace, and reinvent himself. As he searches for something legendary that will make him whole, he risks losing the real gem of his life. 

Paperback Comedian takes place 20 years after E. C. Flickinger’s first novel, Adam’s Journal. Three of the characters continue their journey as they now approach middle age. A new heroine emerges, taking her place on center stage.

As the story begins, Sam finds himself stranded in an alternate dimension, a victim of Adam’s time-travel experiment. While Wendy works to correct her husband’s mistake, Adam gets distracted by the new intern. Young Addy proves to be more than a beautiful novice when she saves their world from certain destruction. A novella trilogy built from Lust, Luck, and Love. All three novellas included in this one book.

©2020 E. C. Flickinger (P)2021 E. C. Flickinger

What listeners say about Paperback Comedian

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.