Your audiobook is waiting…

Operation Red Dragon

The Daikaiju Wars, Part One
Narrated by: Ray Lesniewski
Length: 5 hrs and 39 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The year is 1964, and the top secret group Operation Red Dragon has been utilizing advanced technology and superhuman soldiers to keep Kaiju - prehistoric survivors and modern mutations of varying size and strength - from destroying humanity since the end of World War II. 

Theirs has been a constant struggle to keep these horrifying creatures at bay, and despite some close calls, the world has remained safe. The struggle is about to escalate, however. The Daikaiju - the largest, most powerful creatures in all of creation - are about to make this secret war very public, and the destruction from their fast-approaching battle will be catastrophic.

Fortunately, the agents of Operation Red Dragon have a plan - not necessarily to prevent the fight, but to keep human civilization intact when the dust settles. For this plan to work, they need one down-on-his-luck reporter to serve as their witness...assuming he can cope with the absurdity of it all.

©2018 Severed Press (P)2018 Beacon Audiobooks

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great kaiju action!

This is a must read for kaiju fans and addicts alike. The story is full of imaginative and quirky characters that bring you a story reminiscent of the Showa and Heisei eras of Godzilla films. This one does not disappoint when it comes to the storyline, while at the same time filling the book with plenty awesome kaiju action. This one is for fans of Godzilla, Pacific Rim, Marvel Comics movies, and the like.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Fun: Kaiju, Sci-fi

If you enjoy kaiju, aka Godzilla type movies, then you'll probably appreciate this book. It's fun, and there will definitely be a sequel ( although the story stands on its own).