1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A land where laughs and adventure are the real magic...

All eight books from the Land of Ononokin are here in one big bundle!

Let's turn standard fantasy on its head! Fans of Monty Python and Discworld can jump into a bundle of comedic mayhem for one low price.

Goofy wizards, toothless vampires, business-savvy orcs, caring zombies, and a halfling mafia make up only a small cast of oddities that define the land of Ononokin! There's an Upperworld, an Underworld, an Afterlife, 12 Gods and the Fates who created them, and there are even hints of a Middleworld (though this is yet to be verified).

Most of all, there is laughter, adventure, and downright fun.

The first four books detail the adventures of Master Wizard Xebdigon Whizzfiddle and the little giant known as Gungren. These two are fan favorites, especially because they find themselves in loads of mischief all the time.

The second set of four take you on a journey through various parts of Ononokin, focusing in on the life of a character who simply wanted to go through their daily toils, only to find themselves swept up in an adventure.

All the stories are filled with laughs and mayhem.

If you're like the majority of Ononokin fans, you'll find yourself wishing you could escape our silly world and spend the rest of your days in Ononokin. Oh, it's silly in there, too, but it's a better kind of silly.

What you get:

The Whizzfiddle and Gungren Adventures:

  • Book 1: A Quest of Undoing
  • Book 2: The Kidnapped Prince
  • Book 3: Saving Major Wiggles
  • Book 4: The Ultimate Dragon Fighting Championship (UDFC)

Other Tales in Ononokin:

  • Book 5: The Full Moon Event
  • Book 6: Bob the Zombie
  • Book 7: Gappy's Gadgets
  • Book 8: Star Dwarves

That's a ton of comedic fantasy fun that will keep you giggling well into the night!

If you love Terry Pratchett, Robert Asprin, Piers Anthony, Discworld, Xanth, Myth Adventures, and/or Monty Python, you'll have a blast with the land of Ononokin.

Scroll up now and grab your copy today!

Please note these books are not intended for children. 

©2013 John P. Logsdon & Christopher P. Young (P)2021 John P. Logsdon & Living Audio CIC

What listeners say about Ononokin Big Comedic Fantasy Box Set

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

OMG!

This was freaking amazing. definitely going to be listening to this one a few times. I think so far I've managed to get most of the books written by the author. Hooked on the PPD series as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good Stuff

Fun amusing stories. Excellent value. 👌 👌 👌 👌 👌Hopefully more in the works. 😃

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Reads like bad 80s fantasy

I made it halfway through the first book assuming this was bad comedy fantasy from the 70s or 80s. Then looked it up to see reviews… and it was written in 2013.

The sexism, ableism, and homophobia are absolutely irredeemable.

Don’t buy this.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Prints of Whales
  • Prints of Whales
  • 09-20-22

Brilliant stories. Superb narration.

loved it. How does the narrator manage so many different voices and use them consistently? Magic!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 09-12-22

A must listen to if you already like these authors

if you've already read or listened to works by these authors then you are in for a treat. This is an amazing box set. Jus Sargeant can do sooo many voices it's incredible. Strongly recommend this to anyone that likes a bit of comedy fantasy fun.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sue
  • Sue
  • 09-10-22

the big picture

the best thing is its humour. read well. good voices. well thought out caricatures that morph into all sorts of things. worth a listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for carly carpenter
  • carly carpenter
  • 07-25-22

Well worth a listen

A fabulous set of books with some really loveable characters, i thoroughly enjoyed every minute

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for richard james tomlin
  • richard james tomlin
  • 07-13-22

loved it

brilliant, so glad I downloaded this, not sure if I would like it but I enjoyed every story. Well read, good characters funny without being smutty, will be listening to it again for sure

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Vanda Luty
  • Vanda Luty
  • 04-28-22

Amazing value for money/credit

A wonderfully lighthearted listen (which I really needed at the minute) and brilliant value for just one credit too!
I'd definitely recommend this to anyone and will definitely keep my eye out for any more books by this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Graham
  • Graham
  • 03-18-22

really good series

really good series, enjoyed the voice acting of the races, and the story behind the planet is great. really enjoyed it

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tyson
  • Tyson
  • 06-01-22

Worth it

Was a funny and entertaining box set, definitely recommend for anyone who is looking for some thing long to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for EamesArt
  • EamesArt
  • 04-27-22

“Comedic” is an understatement!

Wonderful story telling from the authors.
Narrator was brilliant, especially considering the vast collection of characters.
I enjoyed this series immensely!