Your audiobook is waiting…

Now You See Her

Length: 9 hrs and 56 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Random House presents the audiobook edition of Now You See Her by Heidi Perks.

She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.

Charlotte is looking after her best friend’s daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she took her eyes off them for only a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend, Harriet, that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.

Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth about what really happened to Alice.

Pause-resisting psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door and Claire Mackintosh's I Let You Go.

©2018 Heidi Perks (P)2018 Random House Audiobooks

Critic Reviews

"A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems." (Laura Marshall, best-selling author of Friend Request

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jane Smith
  • Jane Smith
  • 09-28-18

Disappointing

This book started really well but descends into an implausible plot. It drags on far too long at the end.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-31-19

okay but heard it all before

i enjoyed this adio book. but it seemed a mis mash of other books and tv shows i have seen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for L J Hesketh
  • L J Hesketh
  • 07-23-19

Fabulous book

Literally on the edge of my seat towards the end, great book , easy to listen to

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. M. Kille
  • Mrs. C. M. Kille
  • 05-24-19

Gripping story and lovely narrators

Really enjoyed this. Good story. Not too far fetched either. Would recommend and not too long.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julie
  • Julie
  • 05-19-19

A really good book. I couldn't stop listening.

My best friend recommended this book. I couldn't stop listening. it was addictive. I bet many women are in this situation.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for TD
  • TD
  • 11-29-18

brilliant

I was gripped from the start, I would really recommend this book to anyone that likes books that don't always turn out the way you expect

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michelle Fee
  • Michelle Fee
  • 11-01-18

great read

with a constant underlying feeling of menace. very good all rounder. great narrative too. give it a try.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-28-18

suspense was brillant

great read. such a good storyline, was hooked from begining to end, great twist to plot at end. loved this book.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anna
  • Anna
  • 10-20-18

Gripping

Absolutely loved this audiobook I was gripped the whole way through- listened to the whole book in one go

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for MRS DIANE LAING
  • MRS DIANE LAING
  • 10-18-18

Really enjoyed this book *****

loved it's whole set up. Really easy read and didn't want to put it down.