Regular price: $21.81

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Short-listed for the Romantic Novelists' Association Contemporary Romantic Novel Award, 2015. 

Everyone deserves to find that one person who's meant for them, don't they? Honest and wise, poignant and warm, this is completely absorbing storytelling for fans of Jojo Moyes and Marian Keyes. 

Vinnie is an ordinary man. Ellen is an ordinary woman. 

Ellen is unable to move on after a terrible accident that left her mentally and physically scarred. 

Taxi driver Vinnie is struggling to cope with bringing up two children on his own. 

Everyone deserves to find that one person who's meant for them, don't they? Fall in love with the story of Vinnie and Ellen. Because ordinary lives can be extraordinary. 

©2014 Ciara Geraghty (P)2018 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0