We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
The Shadow Vol. 20 Radio/TV Program

The Shadow Vol. 20

Regular Price:$3.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

This collection of the The Shadow contains five episodes of the classic radio series:

Death and the Black Fedora (1/18/1948)
The House That Death Built (1/25/1948)
One Dead and Two to Go (2/1/1948)
Terror at Wolf's Head Knoll (2/15/1948)
The Nursery Rhyme Murders (2/22/1948)

"Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of men? The Shadow knows!"

From 1930 to 1954, the wealthy Lamont Cranston was one of the best-known characters on radio, using his mystical powers to fight crime. The only person who knew The Shadow's true identity was his "friend and companion, the lovely Margot Lane". Through the years, The Shadow was portrayed by Frank Readick, Orson Welles, Bill Johnstone, Bret Morrison, and others. As listeners were reminded at the end of every episode:

"The weed of crime bears bitter fruit. Crime does not pay! The Shadow knows!"

Hear more tales of The Shadow individually, or pick them up in collected editions!

© and (P)2007 Radio Spirits Inc.

What Members Say

There are no reviews for this title yet.

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.


Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.