Regular price: $3.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

This collection of the Adventures of Sam Spade contains six episodes of the classic radio series:

Subject: Edith Hamilton (4/17/1949)
The Apple of Eve Caper (6/19/1949)
The Champion Caper (8/7/1949)
The Prodigal Daughter Caper (8/28/1949)
The Flopsy, Mopsy and Cottontail Caper (12/4/1949)
The Farmer's Daughter Caper (9/3/1950)

These programs feature Dashiell Hammett's classic detective, who burst from the pages of The Maltese Falcon. Howard Duff plays Spade and Lureen Tuttle is his faithful secretary, Effie. The series appeared on three different radio networks: ABC (1946), CBS (1946-49), and NBC (1949-51). Toward the end of the series' run, Steve Dunne replaced Howard Duff in the title role. The program won a 1947 Edgard Award for Best Radio Drama.

© and (P)2006 Radio Spirits Inc.

What members say

No Reviews are Available