Regular price: $20.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

A psychological thriller for readers of The Good Girl and Girl on a Train, The Wrong Sister follows a woman with a troubled past whose search for the truth is fascinating, chilling, and ultimately horrifying.

Sometimes a perfect stranger...

From behind the wheel of her car, Tess Kincaid glimpses a woman walking down a Madison, Wisconsin, street. They've never met, but Tess senses an undeniable familiarity about her. Hair color, square chin, wide-set blue eyes... Tess sees the same features every time she looks in the mirror.

Is neither of those things.

Intrigued, Tess introduces herself and discovers that she and her doppelganger, Mimi, have more than appearance in common. They even share the same birthday. Mimi - confident and outgoing where Tess is understated and shy - is convinced they're twins, separated shortly after birth. Tess, who's felt unloved and unmoored since her mother disappeared years ago, only knows that there's more than coincidence at play. And when a body is discovered in a local marsh, Tess is entangled in a search for the truth that will prove fascinating, disconcerting, and ultimately terrifying....

©2018 T. E. Woods (P)2018 Brilliance Publishing, Inc., all rights reserved. Published by arrangement with Kensington Publishing Corp.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    19

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    282
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    15

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    22
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Wayne
  • Matthews, NC
  • 03-01-18

Very dark psychological thriller!

The Wrong Sister is the eighth novel released by clinical psychologist T.E. (Teri) Woods. I rated each of the 6 novels in the Justice/Fixer series 5 stars just as I rated the first novel in the Hush Money series (titled Hush Money). The publisher's summary for The Wrong Sister compares the novel to Gone Girl seems inapt; Tess Kincaid in this novel is genuinely mentally ill while Amy Dunne of Gone Girl fame is sane and evil. I rate The Wrong Sister "only" 4 stars and I strongly recommend it; the novel is excellent. I am not usually a fan of narrator Angela Dawe, but she does a fine job here.

T. E. Woods is a rare writing and story telling talent. I look forward to her next two releases both in her Hush money series.

25 of 25 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nothing like anything T E Woods has written B4!!!

This is a very good rather strange story. The protagonist, Tess sees a woman on the street who at first glance looks similar to herself. Tess goes looking for the woman in the hotel she saw her walking out of and ends up bumping into her in the restroom. A look in the mirror and the two of them are convinced it's more than a coincidence. The woman (Mimi) invites herself back to Tess's apartment. Then she invites herself to spend the night. The next morning she helps herself to Tess"s clothes.
Tess's life begins to spiral. She starts seeing a new man and while on a date she sees Mimi running from the restaurant. Then Mimi starts impersonating Tess.
Wow, I thought this book was going to be predictable, think again. This is a really good story, it kind of reminds me of D M Pulley's style. This is nothing like anything T E Woods has written before.
Great psychological thriller! This book has my HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION.
Angela Dawe does a fantastic job narrating.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

47 of 50 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great book... even better performance

Great book but the performance by Angela took it over the top. Perfect . Definitely a recommendation.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The Wrong Siste

That was a excellent captivating book. I love those kind of endings. Totally unexpected. I listened to 27 chapters the first day.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

GREAT !!!

Great story with twisted ending ... I thought I knew what was happening then “bam” it changed... Great narrator.. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this book !! I will be recommending it to everyone.. Well Done!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exceptional Across The Board

First book of hers Ive listened to and I am in awe of her skill. Insightful with a REAL foundation from which to tell this amazing tale. Narrator could not have been better!!!!
Hope to see more soon!!!!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

wow

I didn't think I was going to like the ending this is really really good

4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Sandy
  • Norman, OK, United States
  • 03-19-18

I don’t give my 5 ratings but this one is a 5

I loved this audible book. It had me interested until the very end. I didn’t guess the ending until story was almost over. The narrator did an awesome job with her voices for the characters.

8 of 9 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Seriously? Did I just pay for this book?

This is quite possibly the worst book I've chosen in many months. I wasn't going to finish it but in respect for the author and the fact that I paid money for this I fast forwarded just to see if it got any better. It did not. It always surprises me how many authors bank on readers falling for plot holes. This book has a ton of them. It was sadly predictable and felt like many other books except late to the game. The main character is made out as a plucky mid-western woman with more snark and sadness than was tolerable without a fast forward button. I only skimmed to the end in hopes there was a minor twist but it was exactly what I thought from chapter 3.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

~10 STARS!~

When you listen to as many books as I do, it’s hard to find one that really grabs your attention. This book is THAT book! Stop right there and get it. No spoilers. You can thank me later.😊

3 of 3 people found this review helpful