Regular price: $6.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The O Line Mystery Shorts books 1 through 11 comprise the complete dramatization of the short story mystery series. Originally released as podcasts, they have been remastered for audiobook listening. Book 6 features episodes: #24 "Recycled Fraud", #25 "Body Parts Bingo", #26 "Black Widow", #27 "Truth Will Out", Part 1 and #28 "Truth Will Out, Part 2".

In episode 24, "Recycled Fraud", all of Ohlone Island is chipping in and volunteering to keep the islands resources afloat. But as Sally volunteers at the library, Annie and Lorna volunteer for the beach cleanup only to discover it's being used as a waste disposal front. Then in episode 25, "Body Parts Bingo", body parts keep floating through the Bay estuary and despite the obvious reasons why a person wouldn't go looking for the rest of the bodies Lorna and Annie just can't help themselves. With the help of an island journalist, Lorna and Annie learn the gruesome truth of human trafficking. And in episode 26, Lorna's father Quill is back in town and lookin' for some love. But not so fast, Sally is uneasy with his choice of lady friends and sets out to find Quill a "nice lady", despite Lorna's even-tempered reservations. But when it looks like Quill is about to make a mistake of a lifetime Sally puts her relationship with her partner and father in law on the line. In episode 27, Annie and Tim's divorce becomes more of a reality so Lorna tries to help Annie out by taking her out to blow off some steam at Trivia night in the local pub. After a fun night of escape for the ladies they return home to a shocking and unthinkable reality that unravels the lives of these two friends. And finally in episode 28, "Truth Will Out Part 2", the ladies of the O Line Mysteries learn first hand how the tragedies in our lives shape and twist us.

Following in the footsteps of Classic Radio Drama's, The O Line Mystery Shorts brings to life new stories for the digital age. The companion book series available on Kindle e-books includes an introduction and the scripts that follow the stories evolution.

©2008 M. Saylor Billings (P)2012 M. Saylor Billings

What members say

No Reviews are Available