Regular price: $6.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

The O Line Mystery Shorts books 1 through 11 comprise the complete dramatization of the mystery series of short stories. Originally released as podcasts, they have been remastered for audiobook listening.

Book 11 features the following pisodes: 45, "Courtesy Call"; 46, "Defining Trauma"; 47, "Musical Mystery"; and 48, "Series Finale".

Set on Ohlone Island in the San Francisco Bay, island inhabitants Lorna and Annie have a penchant for discovering fraud, corruption, and murder. In episode 45, "Courtesy Call", while Sally is working to build trust in their relationship, Lorna taps into her new experiences by using cloaking software to hide her IP address when she records a podcast detailing her experience with finding the satellite device - only to earn herself a courtesy call from an old friend. In episode 46, "Defining Trauma", Annie turns the corner in healing from her trauma when she sees Lorna deceptively scheming to put together the musical podcast. In episode 47, "Musical Mystery", leading up to the series finale, Lorna keeps her promise to make a musical mockery of her secret agent experience. And episode 48, "Series Finale", Annie and Lorna resume their lives where they left off before Tim's death and the satellite device fiasco - but someone from their recent past has other plans for them.

Following in the footsteps of Classic Radio Dramas, The O Line Mystery Shorts brings to life new stories for the digital age. The companion book series - available exclusively on Kindle e-books - includes an introduction and the scripts that follow the evolution of the stories.

©2008 M. Saylor Billings (P)2012 M. Saylor Billings

What members say

No Reviews are Available