Regular price: $24.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Editorial Reviews

Writer Arthur T. Bradley must have been delighted to hear his debut novel narrated by seasoned performer Nick Sullivan, who has recorded over 300 titles and has won five Earphone Awards. Sullivan has performed audiobooks by authors from David Sedaris to Terry Goodkind, and his experience shows in his deliberate command of the narrative in Process of Elimination.

This political thriller capitalizes on the author’s experience working for NASA and in the field of disaster preparedness - on which he’s written extensively. Full of intrigue and action, a listener will not want to pause or pull over while tuning into Bradley’s story of murder, White House infiltration, and - who could forget? - martial arts.

Publisher's Summary

A heart-pounding martial-arts noir and political thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

A powerful international organization wants to tip the balance of global power by infiltrating the White House. At the direction of its mastermind, alias Pecos Bill, presidential candidates have become unwitting targets of a world-class sharpshooter.

A martial arts expert, a greedy corporate attorney, and a self-proclaimed conspiracy theorist form a shaky alliance initially intent on solving a missing persons case, only to get caught up in a bigger political plot in which they must uncover the assassin’s identity before he can claim his next victim. Together, they race across the country, desperately trying to piece together an intricate puzzle of murder, deception, and betrayal through a mire of passion, behind-the-scenes deals, and false identities. Along the way, they encounter corrupt government agents, Secret Service cover-ups, and a high-speed car chase.

Only as bodies begin to pile up do the protagonists realize that the killer may be in their very midst, and that they must dig into each other’s pasts to stop the deadly chain of events that has them in its crosshairs. In the tradition of Ludlum’s Bourne series and James Patterson thrillers, Bradley’s debut novel will leave you breathless and eager for more with every twist and turn.

©2012 Arthur T. Bradley (P)2012 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Performance

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Story

  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8
Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

unlistenable

The description of the book makes it sound attractive. It might well be a good book, but I will never find out: the narrator does not know how to read. He has a good voice, if you need
a voice-over for a 1960s gee-whiz documentary on space travel, maybe . . . but for reading a thriller? Not.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Terrible book, awful narration

What disappointed you about Process of Elimination?

Very boring,slow story line

What could Arthur T. Bradley have done to make this a more enjoyable book for you?

Not written it

What didn’t you like about Nick Sullivan’s performance?

Dull and uninspiring

You didn’t love this book... but did it have any redeeming qualities?

No redeeming qualities

Any additional comments?

Delete this book from your offerings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Riveting, on par with Ludlum, superb performance.

Excellent character development, the story weaves action, adventure, intrigue, and passion. The superb performance of this riveting story leaves one hungering for a sequel.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Awful! clumsy story dragged on.

over dramatic performance . story was very weak and often silly. characters were not believable

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

The narration was heavy handed, reminiscent of the unseen announcer on Wheel of Fortune, although the narrator showed finesse at times. The text similarly lacked nuance although an interesting plot concept.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Long winded and predictable

Stilted characters and too long build-ups, but good romantic scenes . This story would most appeal to action movie readers. The end is not very believable.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

Rather predictable. Narration was too "upbeat" for what is described as a "thriller". I found the plot to be simple and unengaging.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

One of the Worst...

I've been a member for 10 years or so and this toes with one other book I've listened to as the worst. Pure schlock. Another reviewer said it perfect when they described the narrator as sixties voice over. Seemed only to make a crappy plot and unrealistic circumstances worse.