Regular price: $14.91

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Irish runaway. Insomniac. Functioning alcoholic. Life is about to get complicated for DC Donal Lynch.

When a young woman is kidnapped, Donal is brought in to deliver the ransom money. But the tightly planned dropoff goes wrong, Julie Draper is discovered dead, and Donal finds his job on the line - a scapegoat for the officers in charge.

But when Donal is delivered a cryptic message in the night, he learns that Julie was killed long before the botched rescue mission. As he digs further into the murder in a bid to clear his own name, dark revelations make one thing certain: the police are chasing the wrong man, and the killer has far more blood on his hands than they could even imagine.

A gripping, brutal and addictive thriller, perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.

©2017 James Nally (P)2017 HarperCollins

Critic Reviews

"With strong characters, hilarious dialogue and a thrilling plot, this book is a page-turner from the start. Impeccable descriptions made the story come alive and, when I thought it had ended, Nally threw another curveball. Exhilarating stuff." ( Sun)

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Cathryn B.
  • 03-03-18

sending it back!

Got to chapter 44 and gave up. Far fetched and can guess what is going to happen. Listened to over 300 books in 3 yrs and this is only the 4th book I've returned. Not up to previous 2 by same author. Very disappointed.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • David
  • 02-22-18

slightly far fetched and a leap of faith at times.

...but a thoroughly enjoyable and funny romp nonetheless. The joy when you find an author who is both funny and interesting but is then tempered when you discover there's only 3 books - I'd definitely read these again...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Robert E.
  • 12-31-17

Brilliant

A very good read well written very believable plot great twists at the end surprises at the finish.
Best audible I’ve ever listened to in this genre.
Aidan Kelly narrates this brilliantly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful