Regular price: $19.95

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Fans of Dean Koontz, Stephen King or Guillermo Del Toro will want to sink their teeth into this rousing, thought provoking thriller in werewolf's clothing.

In the wake of Japan's attack on Pearl Harbor, no one believes a greater evil than forced evacuation stalks the captives of Tulenar Internment Camp. Certainly not Capt. Max Pierce or politico Doris Tebbe.

Only Navajo healer David Alma Curar recognizes the truth behind the terror. But he has his own reasons for keeping the beast's human host - the Chosen One - alive.

©2011 Kathy Linn Nappier (P)2017 Kathy Linn Nappier

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5.0 out of 5.0
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0