Regular price: $21.31

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Gripping, tense, twisty and full of emotional insight, Come and Find Me is the fifth book in Sarah Hilary's Marnie Rome series, for fans of Mick Herron or Clare Mackintosh. 

On the surface, Lara Chorley and Ruth Hull have nothing in common, other than their infatuation with Michael Vokey. Each is writing to a sadistic inmate, sharing her secrets, whispering her worst fears, craving his attention. 

DI Marnie Rome understands obsession. She's finding it hard to give up her own addiction to a dangerous man: her foster brother, Stephen Keele. She wasn't able to save her parents from Stephen. She lives with that guilt every day. As the hunt for Vokey gathers pace, Marnie fears one of the women may have found him - and is about to pay the ultimate price. 

©2018 Sarah Hilary (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd.

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 2 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 1 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jaye
  • 07-28-18

Incredible twists and turns

Sarah Hilary you have done it again, started off as a slow burn and just when you thought you guessed the plot curveballs appear. I highly recommend this book and I suggest it’s a book to be read without distractions as you may miss some subtle elements to the plot. There is definitely more to come with Di Marnie Rome and DS Jake my favourite combination. What becomes of Marnie’s Achilles heel her adopted brother Stephen who committed a heinous crime that affected her personally or did he? Brilliant Sarah. I loved the performance of Imogen Church.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Rozzi
  • 04-20-18

Brilliant

These Marnie Rome stories are so good. This is an unusual twisty detective plot with a challenging puzzle to solve. While delivering all that, Sarah Hillary also plays with experienced crime fiction readers’ expectations of the genre and adds layers of character and ongoing story lines worthy of literary fiction.
The narrator is excellent too, much improved since the last review I wrote of her, she now does voices as well or better than anyone. A pleasure to listen to.
Thank you both, I can’t wait for the next book.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Colette
  • 04-13-18

Disappointing

I’ve loved the rest of this series of books but this one left me feeling disappointed. The plot seemed to lose its way about a third of the way in and I struggled to carry on. There was much less about Marnie and Noah and more about trying to make the story as convoluted and protracted as possible. The narrator was excellent as always.