Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
OR
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

Loyalty has a price.

Kay Hunter has survived a vicious attack at the hands of one of the country's most evil serial killers.

Returning to work after an enforced absence to recover, she discovers she wasn't the only victim of that investigation. DI Devon Sharp remains suspended from duties, and the team is in turmoil.

Determined to prove herself once more and clear his name, Kay undertakes to solve a cold case that links Sharp to his accuser.

But as she gets closer to the truth, she realizes her inquiries could do more harm than good.

Torn between protecting her mentor and finding out the truth, the consequences of Kay's inquiries will reach far beyond her new role....

Call to Arms is a gripping murder mystery,and the fifth in the Detective Kay Hunter series:

  1. Scared to Death
  2. Will to Live
  3. One to Watch
  4. Hell to Pay
  5. Call to Arms

 A page-turning murder mystery for fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci, and Harlen Coben.  

©2018 Rachel Amphlett (P)2018 Rachel Amphlett

What members say

Average Customer Ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • TU
  • 04-13-18

Can't wait for the next book!

I was given this free review copy audio book at my request and have voluntarily
left this review.

This series has been absolutely fantastic! Book 6 is certainly no exception. The narration by Allison Campbell continues to be great. The story is so real and Rachel Amphlett is a master at building the tension in her stories. This was actually one of my favorites in the series thus far, so don't miss out on this book!

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-19-18

Awesome

Fantastic series that just gets better and better. Highly recommended, as are all the Rachel Amphlett books.