We are currently making improvements to the Audible site. In an effort to enhance the accessibility experience for our customers, we have created a page to more easily navigate the new experience, available at the web address www.audible.com/access .
'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) Audiobook

'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery)

Regular Price:$19.95
  • Membership Details:
    • First book free with 30-day trial
    • $14.95/month thereafter for your choice of 1 new book each month
    • Cancel easily anytime
    • Exchange books you don't like
    • All selected books are yours to keep, even if you cancel
  • - or -

Publisher's Summary

From New York Times best seller Rebecca Cantrell and Sean Black comes the sequel to "A" is for Asshat and another fast-paced, funny novel that's perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich. Maloney Investigation's newest private detective, Sofia Salgado, is back on the case that turns into her mother's worst nightmare when she ends up undercover in one of Malibu's many rehab clinics. If she doesn't solve the mystery in time, she and all the bad girls she meets inside, including rock star Brandi Basher and reality TV train wreck Monaco Jane might just end up going to the big rehab center in the sky.

©2015 Rebecca Cantrell & Sean Black (P)2016 Rebecca Cantrell & Sean Black

What Members Say

Average Customer Rating

4.3 (114 )
5 star
 (57)
4 star
 (40)
3 star
 (14)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Overall
4.3 (107 )
5 star
 (57)
4 star
 (33)
3 star
 (14)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Story
4.5 (108 )
5 star
 (72)
4 star
 (22)
3 star
 (11)
2 star
 (1)
1 star
 (2)
Performance
Sort by:
  •  
    Foy 03-21-16
    Foy 03-21-16

    Birdie

    HELPFUL VOTES
    145
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    182
    62
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    9
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Keeps getting better!"

    I read the first in this series and was offered this for review. I enjoyed the characters and storyline, I liken it to Stephanie Plum but it really is quite different in many ways. I'm glad the two main characters aren't hot for each other all the time as well. This young lady is way more self sufficient than SP. Looking forward to next in this series!

    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Robert 03-04-17
    Robert 03-04-17
    HELPFUL VOTES
    21
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    79
    34
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Enjoyable, funny, entertaining"

    The exploration of the characters seems to be more important than the who done it of any one story.

    The listener is entertained as a friend as the characters become part of of people it seems the listener has known for years.

    Well done series. I hope it continues.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Yvonne Southfield, mi, United States 07-16-16
    Yvonne Southfield, mi, United States 07-16-16 Member Since 2015

    Say something about yourself!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    779
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    953
    515
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    48
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Fun!!!"

    Another great story with Sofia. She is a former child, now an adult, television star who has given up the "fame." She just wants to live a quite life doing good for people.
    As usual, her good intentions puts her in situations that become hilarious.

    For a short span of the book, her niece and nephew were the most entertaining characters in the book. This is an enjoyable series with a little sleuthing and many funny situations.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    emily 04-20-16
    emily 04-20-16 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    5
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    6
    3
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    0
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Way to go Sophia"

    Loved it. Excellent narration. Had a good laugh when Sophia babysat niece&nephew , window accident.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Al 04-09-16
    Al 04-09-16 Member Since 2017
    HELPFUL VOTES
    57
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    264
    100
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    2
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another Enjoyable Cantrell Book"

    Cantrell writes another easy and enjoyable story in her Malibu Mystery Series. Fun books, very good narration and great relaxation. "I was provided this audiobook at no charge by the author, publisher and/or narrator in exchange for an unbiased review via Audiobook Blast."

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Lisa Harris USA 04-07-16
    Lisa Harris USA 04-07-16

    I am addicted to books. Nothing makes me happier than crawling inside a good book.

    HELPFUL VOTES
    143
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    249
    248
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    4
    0
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Another great book in this series"
    Who was your favorite character and why?

    Sofia she brings trouble with her wherever she goes.


    Have you listened to any of Madeline Mrozek’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

    Yes, the first book in this series and she brings the story to life. I will definately follow this narrator.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    Here comes trouble worthy of TMZ


    Any additional comments?

    This book didn't disappoint in this series it has a team of talented writers and am amazing narrator that helps you to crawl inside this book. I am going to be following this series. This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast<br/>

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Kindle Customer Asheville, North Carolina 03-15-16
    Kindle Customer Asheville, North Carolina 03-15-16 Member Since 2008

    Thank God for books of all kinds and ears to hear

    HELPFUL VOTES
    105
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    203
    148
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    8
    67
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Even better than the first one"
    Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

    I would. I think this series will do VERY well once it catches on. Not quite as funny as Janet Evanovich or Darynda Jones but still really amusing.


    Who was your favorite character and why?

    A lot of really likable characters but I guess my fav is the main character, Sophia. The author does a great job of normalizing her (she's a former child actor) and one can't help but cheer her on.


    Which scene was your favorite?

    I think my favorite was when Mom came over and let herself in only to find daughter in bed with her 'booty-call dude' only to have him jump up in all his morning glory as others walk in. Sounds cheezy, but it was believable and funny.


    If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

    Child actor now a 'detective' in training takes on rehab. ok, that's a terrible tag line but the best I can do right now.


    Any additional comments?

    I was quite excited to listen to this after enjoying the first in the series. Knowing the characters made the experience more enjoyable and it's always nice to get to know them better, or at least it is in well written books! Narrator is fab!<br/>"This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review courtesy of AudiobookBlast dot com."

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Christina 03-06-16
    Christina 03-06-16

    A lover of cozy mysteries and getting lost in the world of audiobooks

    HELPFUL VOTES
    237
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    217
    211
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    15
    6
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "This 2nd Book is Full of laughs & entertainment!!"

    I read book 1 in this series and had been looking so forward to this sequel! If you haven't read book 1 yet, start there, because it will make book 2 even more enjoyable for you. I was given this second book for free by audiobook blast in exchange for an honest review.

    This story continues by following Sofia as she juggles her private life & her professional life, which often times entangle and hilarity ensues. Sofia goes undercover at a rehab clinic to get insider info when an ex patient is found suspiciously dead. This is Sofia's toughest acting gig thus far, and listening to her internal dialogue as she gets into the mindset of "Drug addict Sofia" had me in fits of laughter. Trust me when I say this book will have you laughing and entertained the whole way through. I have such a fun time listening to this series, in huge part because of the wonderful narration by Madeline Mrozek. I am so excited for Book 3 to be made available on audible!

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    Dee LA 02-29-16
    Dee LA 02-29-16

    I download over 100 books a year. I don't even know how to go about my day without listening to a title. It's my happy place!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    262
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    262
    254
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    20
    4
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!"
    Any additional comments?

    I listened to the first book in this series and enjoyed it enough to want to pick up the second book. This one is soooo much better! <br/><br/>B is for Bad Girls picks up where A is for Asshat leaves off but with a different tone. In this read, Sofia is a bit more settled and fierce and most of the action centers around her. The narrator is the same (BONUS!) <br/><br/>This was a really good listen and the mystery was a great thrill ride. Loved it! Bring on book three.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful
  •  
    in1ear (John Row) Aurora, Colorado 06-05-16
    in1ear (John Row) Aurora, Colorado 06-05-16 Member Since 2017

    Male, mid 60's, over 1,250 helpful votes on Amazon, over 410 helpful votes on Audible, own 650+ Audible books and over 10,200 Kindle books!

    HELPFUL VOTES
    418
    ratings
    REVIEWS
    325
    318
    FOLLOWERS
    FOLLOWING
    17
    2
    Overall
    Performance
    Story
    "Laugh Out Loud Comfortable Listen"
    Would you listen to 'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) again? Why?

    Yes, it's a fun listen. Not a deep thinker, but just darn fun.


    What other book might you compare 'B' is for Bad Girls (Malibu Mystery) to and why?

    The others in this series of course.


    Which character – as performed by Madeline Mrozek – was your favorite?

    Sofia, of course.


    Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

    There are laugh out loud moments. Sofia's Niece and Nephew hijinks with cherry pits and MMA SHENANIGANS are great.


    Any additional comments?

    I've listen to four of audio books in the Malibu Mystery series. All have left a positive memory in my head.<br/><br/>Thanks for the opportunity to review this title.<br/><br/>This audiobook was provided by the author, narrator, or publisher at no cost in exchange for an unbiased review.

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

Report Inappropriate Content

If you find this review inappropriate and think it should be removed from our site, let us know. This report will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.

Cancel

Thank you.

Your report has been received. It will be reviewed by Audible and we will take appropriate action.