Regular price: $13.99

Membership details Membership details
  • 30 days of membership free, plus 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals to get you started.
  • After trial, you'll get 3 titles each month: 1 audiobook and 2 Audible Originals of your choice.
  • Don't like your audiobook? Swap it for free.
  • Cancel anytime and keep your audiobooks.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
  • Get access to the Member Daily Deal
In Cart

Publisher's Summary

It was the summer of 1972, and things were looking up for 16-year-old Dotty Johnson. She had found her soul mate and was in love for the very first time. She was the happiest she had ever been, until the dreaded news came: her family was moving again. She would be leaving her contented life and her soul mate behind, and would soon be searching her heart for God's plan.

In Morning Has Broken, author Dotty J. Edgerton shares her true stories about life's journey. She humbly recounts her struggles through the teenage years, marked by a broken heart, a search for direction and purpose, and most importantly, following her "suppose to's".

Her hope and belief in God and her obedience to his calling held her firmly grounded through the years of battle: an abusive marriage, struggles of a working mother, job changes, and a head-on vehicle collision that almost took her life.

Beautifully woven through her story is the theme of God's faithfulness, illustrating "[T]hat all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose." (Romans 8:28, KJV).

©2010 Dotty J. Edgerton; 2010 Tate Publishing

What members say