adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.95

Buy for $14.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Join Molly on her hilarious adventures as she dodges bullets, trespasses, wears disguises, and steals her way into trouble.

Professional, experienced contract burglar. It’s not exactly something you can put on a business card.

Molly Miranda has made a successful living from “acquiring” valuables and delivering them to clients who pay buckets of cash for her unique services.

So what if she has to lie about her lavish lifestyle in Manhattan and her frequent trips out of the country? Molly has everything under control.

Things go astray when she knocks boots with her charming roommate right before taking off to Scotland with an untrustworthy wildcard on a job assignment that doesn’t go quite as planned.

It doesn’t help that this new partner-in-crime is super-annoying. And attractive...

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series or comedies by Meg Cabot. Recently reached rank three in Women's Adventure and rank four in Humor & Satire (American) on Amazon! Shortlisted for the 2016 Prince Edward Island Book Award for fiction.

©2015 Jillianne Hamilton (P)2020 Jillianne Hamilton

What listeners say about Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved everything about this story!

This was such a fun book! It started off strong and immediately drew me in. I listened to this story on audiobook and the narrator was great—very pleasing to my ears. The main character, Molly, seems like she would be a fun person to know and the narrator totally nailed her youth and energy. She is the perfect voice for Molly. I found myself wanting to stay in her world. I think I finished listening to this book in record time.

The story is awesome too. Molly is just trying to live her life, continuing to be the best thief she can be but obstacles, mainly one charming man thief, keep getting in her way. As her challenging adventures continue to unravel, she's a trooper and just keeps going, always ready for that next job.

Jillianne is a new-to-me author and Molly Miranda is a new character to me. I loved my peek into Molly's world and I will be checking out more about Molly and her fun and entertaining adventures.