Audible Premium Plus

$14.95 a month

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $20.72

Buy for $20.72

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Let best-selling author Lindsey Hutchinson transport you back in time to Marshall’s Children’s Home, for this heart-warming and unforgettable tale from the Black Country.

The Fitch children are finally safe, after they and their friends were rescued from the grim orphanage, Reed House, by Minnie and Billy Marshall. Their children’s home, Marshall’s, is full of love and laughter and a world away from their terrible ordeal of being sold to Una Reed for five shillings.

There are many more children who still need a home, especially in a world where the workhouse is the last option for desperate families and so Minnie makes it her mission to build Marshall’s into a refuge for all the waifs and strays. 

But kind hearts can be taken advantage of, and before long, Marshall’s in under attack. Can Minnie and Billy keep their family together and keep all the children safe, or will they be torn apart again? 

The queen of the Black Country sagas is back with a heart-warming and unforgettable tale of triumph against the odds. Perfect for fans of Val Wood and Lyn Andrews.

©2020 Lindsey Hutchinson (P)2020 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Minnie's Orphans

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.