• Lucy in the Sky

  • By: Anonymous
  • Narrated by: Em Eldridge
  • Length: 6 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (45 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Lucy in the Sky  By  cover art

Lucy in the Sky

By: Anonymous
Narrated by: Em Eldridge
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.49

Buy for $17.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A riveting first-person tale of addiction, in the tradition of Go Ask Alice and Jay's Journal.  

The author of this diary began journaling on her 16th birthday. She lived in an upper middle class neighborhood in Santa Monica with her mom, dad, and Berkeley-bound older brother. She was a good girl, living a good life...but one party changed everything. One party, where she took one taste - and liked it. Really liked it.  

Social drinking and drugging lead to more, faster, harder.... She convinced herself that she was no different from anyone else who liked to party. But the evidence indicates otherwise: Soon she was she hanging out with an edgy crowd, blowing off school and everything she used to care about, all to find her next high.  

But what goes up must come down, and everything - from her first swig, to her last breath - is chronicled in the diary she left behind.

©2012 Simon & Schuster, Inc. (P)2019 Tantor

What listeners say about Lucy in the Sky

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Navigator sounded like a robot

this book was not awful but for anyone who's ever read Go Ask Alice oh, that is way way better I would say save a credit or save some money it really wasn't worth listening to and it just didn't have the type of ending that go ask Alice had that really touches you, although the worst of it was The narrator's Voice I honestly thought I was listening to a robot.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars

i mean it's fiction

From the standpoint of this book having no credits to deem it nonfiction, as a story I think this book it great. The narration is TERRIBLE in a comical way, her voice gets really annoying tryin to mimic a teen, and the story is a ride in and of itself.