adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.49

Buy for $18.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Did John Cusack, Sixteen Candles, or When Harry Met Sally mess with your love life? Then you might enjoy meeting Zuke, a college student whose understanding of love has been shaped by late-eighties romantic comedies. In the tradition of Say Anything and Nick Hornby's High Fidelity, this is a coming of age novel about friendship, the dangers of romanticized love, the complexities of faith and real life, and what happens to one young man as he finds out that life is often nothing like the movies.

©2011 Cherokee McGhee Press (P)2012 William J. Torgerson

What listeners say about Love on the Big Screen

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Loved the story and the characters!

Any additional comments?

Just finished listening to "Love on the Big Screen!" I loved it! I loved the characters and their sweet "nerdiness!" I think everyone who reads/listens will relate to so many of the feelings and the events of high school and college and learning to deal with the opposite sex! Thanks, Torg, for the hours of fun listening! :)